The Best Frikin' Party Dip Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was a total hit at my recent tailgate party. I made it exactly as instructed minus the chives. Probably the best dip I have ever had. I totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is really easy and delicious!! I left out onion and chives and it was still amazing. Everyone wanted the recipe and asked that I bring it to all parties. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is always one of our old stand-by's. However, I use the spicy Jimmy Dean sausage, 2 cans of Rotel & 2 8 oz packages of cream cheese. We have a hard time stopping one we start to eat this. The look of the dip isn't great, but the flavor will win you over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Tasted alright, but very not very nice to look at. I think if it was a little thicker & not so peaked in color, it would help. I lost my appetite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My boys really like this. I've known about this recipe since I was a little kid. Seems like this was always THE hot dip at parties. I make it a little healthier by using turkey sausage, lowfat or fat free cream cheese and homemade salsa, as noone in this house likes RoTel. I like to add fresh garlic, usually at least four cloves. I do not add the chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
very sorry-but this was not a great tasting dip & the look of this dip is really awful-sorry again but will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Good-despite the unnecessary vulgarity of the name. Needs cheddar cheese to balance the heavy cream cheese taste and it wasn't hot enough for me, but those are easy adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Everyone loved this....EVERYONE!!! Fast, Easy and Few Ingredients, which is the way I roll! My only suggestion is to double the recipe for sure ! I served it with chunks of breads which worked perfect. I will be making this one often, in fact Im making it now. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used the "hot" tomatoes with chilis and this was rather spicy which is fine with me. Very good. The only negative thing I have to say is that this dish is very unattractive, but thats fine with me too. If I were making this for a crowd I would definitely add some sort of garnish other than the chives to make it more appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This dip is FIRE!! I have made it several times since discovering it. Was asked to bring to our St. Patty's Day carry-in at work. The only thing I have changed is I use Italian Turkey Sausage.(hubby doesn't eat pork) The only down side to making this is I could easily eat the entire batch! So Good thanks Katie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marine_wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States