The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
Loves the fresh salsa taste. We do not like hot salsa so I didn't add the Jalepeno peppers...did add additional Kosher salt because the original recipe left the salsa bland but the salt picked up the flavor. I put in some extra onions that also enhanced the flavor. This was an exceptionally easy recipe. I also canned my salsa so I added 1/4 Citric Acid to each pint jar to help the tomatoes keep their beautiful red color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Davis Hoard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I love this recipe and use it every time that I make salsa now. I skat the ratios of the ingredients (more lemon, salt and spices) and I also substitute the cilantro for an herb in my yard called Philippine oregano(Coleus aromaticus Benth ) it's a tropical succulent herb and an extremely easy grower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rain Tree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Added 6 cloves of fresh garlic, 1 cup of grilled corn on the cob off the cob and extra fresh lime juice. Substituted a yellow pepper for the green. I did two jalapeño peppers. (We like spicy but next time I will only do one.) It's really spicy with two. All but tomatoes (which I diced very small by hand) done in food processor. Garden fresh. Good base recipe. Make it your own. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
So delicious and fresh! We didn't add seeds from jalapeño and still has a little kick. Also drained tomatoes before mixing all together to make more of a chunkier salsa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suecitysioux
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Used fresh tomatoes from the garden and followed recipe. Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suecitysioux

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanger, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitesboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Took out green pepper. Halved amount of onions. Changed jalapeno to 6tsp. Replaced removed ingredients with extra tomato. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I really liked this fresh salsa. I did add 3 tsp of minced garlic. Great way to eat all those summer garden tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States