The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Very good salsa! If you follow the recipe, this salsa is not bland. I used 3 jalapeno peppers and kept the seeds from only one. If you used all 4 jalapenos with seeds, this salsa would be very, very hot!! Otherwise it is fresh and tasty and ready in minutes. A food processor helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Mc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Just made and it is wonderful! Did not add the cumin, but did add a clove of garlic. I made 2 batches, one with the amount of jalepeno recommended, and one milder batch with half the jalepeno. I did use a food processor, which made the salsa a litle more melded together, and less like pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenda Harrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I separated some of the salsa and added mango to it..... Just delicious and fresh. I'm letting it marinate overnight and have it with chicken tomorrow. Can't wait :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dursilla Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
It is delicious-I make it every summer with fresh tomatoes and hot peppers. Marti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
It was great! A little too spicy for the kids but if mixed with a little pineapple it cooled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Excellent recipe! Easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Cizewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I thought I would try a high rated recipe rather than the way I usually make it. Big mistake. This tastes like the crummy jarred stuff at any grocery, not like the nice stuff our Mexican restaurants make here in San Diego. Skip the spices and the green bell pepper for something more authentic...and tasty. In this case simpler is better. They only put salt in as a preservative...does not help it at all. Trust me, this is all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy to do. Great as a snack at any time of the day. Super healthy. I substituted the bell pepper with finely diced cucumber, added some tomato puree to give it some body/volume and also added sriracha to give it some fire. What I never did with my previous attempts was add the cumin. That really brought out the "mexican" in it. Leaving it to cure so the flavors can meld is also a good idea. Probably best to make more than one 5 cup batch. I give this bag of salsa a few hours before it is totally demolished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made recipe as directed but without the green pepper. Put it in the mini chopper and its OFF THE HOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Always pleases my family. Excellent recipe for your garden vegetables. I add more cilantro. The salsa tastes best on about day 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States