The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I've been making this salsa for several years, and it is still the best in my book! Can't go wrong with this one and easy to adjust to taste. I usually do half a cup or more of cilantro and add one or two cloves of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkunze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Sara was right - this is a very good base recipe, easy to personalize. I didn't change the ingredients, just the amounts of each for more flavor and spice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
added a little celery seed and fresh lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kevin
Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Turned out great, really easy. Added a local hot pepper as I like it to sting. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I just tried this recipe and I love it, never would have thought to add the cumin....different taste. I used dried cilantro because I didn't have any fresh...I also mistakenly added 1tsp of each of the seasonings instead of a 1/2tsp. But, it turned our good. I am going to definitely add this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I followed the same ......... I only changed I used 2 cloves chopped garlic, 1 cup of corn, 3/4 tsp kosher salt, 1 jalapeño pepper seeded.. It was yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious, definitely need to leave the seeds in! Needs the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States