The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. Both children and wife loved it. Mistaken for KFC nuggets. I did use less garlic salt. Added some season all. And I also did the flour egg then flour again. Still the texture was not as heavy as you may imagine. Perfect!! Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paddy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Used beer instead of water for the batter. Crispy, light and tasty. Yes please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Kind of bland. Try adding some different spices. THis recipe easily translated to gluten free, just replaced the regular flour with some rice flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Marinade in pickle juice to actually get th real chic fila tatse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Pope Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made these about 4 or 5 times now... Thank you for the step by step instructions. I followed another reviewer's advice, and dipped them first in flour, then egg, then flour again. I also used seasoning salt instead of all the garlic. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Outstanding! easy to make, kids love them. Cut all ingredients by a third except for the chicken. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
wonderful tasted great did not have garlic salt so used garlic pepper plus a little bit of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Wonderfully easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I cooked a quarter portion, so I reduced the ingredients to one quarter. I also added about a tablespoonful of paprika powder, as I like my food spicy, and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this recipe as is and I made a batch using salt (to taste) in place of half the garlic salt because my husband and kids don't care for garlic much. But, they all preferred this recipe exactly as written with the full amount of garlic salt. It's a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States