The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These were very tasty. Would make them again. I used the sauce from a Bang Bang Shrimp recipe for a dipping sauce. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi AnnLynn
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Loved it! Was simple and tastes yummy! I took the advise someone posted and used 3 cups of flour and 1 cup bread crumbs. Made a great batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi AnnLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this recipe as a snack for my kids today. My son, Garett, did all the egg work and my daughter, AnnaBelle, did all the flour and seasonings. They absolutely LOVED the process and said that the nuggets were better than Chick-Fil-A...and that's saying a lot! I used a FryDaddy instead of a pot and they still turned out great! Amazing flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Steffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
The second time I made this I cut the egg, flour, garlic salt and pepper in half and still had a small amount left over after coating the chicken. I cooked the chicken in 2 tablespoons of oil (per 1 lb. of chicken)...which was just enough to cut down on the fat but keep the chicken from drying out. This is my go to recipe now for chicken nuggets. It's so easy and I always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Seriously delicious! Definitely lives up to the name. I halved the recipe and I shouldn't have.....my family wanted me to get back in the kitchen immediately and make more. Make this recipe, you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Awesome loved them only problem was there wasn't really enough side seasoning had to add but the recipe itself is still 4-5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Lessened the garlic salt by half and added onion powder. Kids LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So simple but so delicious!! Great recipe to get the kids involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. Both children and wife loved it. Mistaken for KFC nuggets. I did use less garlic salt. Added some season all. And I also did the flour egg then flour again. Still the texture was not as heavy as you may imagine. Perfect!! Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paddy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Used beer instead of water for the batter. Crispy, light and tasty. Yes please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States