The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These were great! The chicken was very juicy. I whipped them up for dinner in about 15 minutes. I scaled the recipe down for 2, and I think that there was too much flour. I used about half a cup for 2 good sized chicken breasts. Next time I may also add some pepper flakes to the flour mix. Don't worry if you don't have a thermometer, I don't and mine came out perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very easy to make! I loved the flavor of the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe. Very easy to make. My husband loved it. He said it taste better than fastfood chicken nuggets. I make this in small portions (serving for two), so i use the seasoning to taste. I also make double coating(egg and flour) before deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious! I made them exactly the way the recipe stated. I wouldn't change a thing. Even my picky 7 year old ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Have you heard of Chick-fil-a? They have thee BEST chicken nuggets and chicken strips. Thanks to this recipe, now so do I! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was easy to make, and my boys loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This were easy and delicious. I will never use frozen store bought chicken nuggets ever again. I love the garlic flavor in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These were very easy. I changed the recipe a bit because I was cooking for 2 people. I used 4 frozen chicken tenders and cut them nugget size. I used 1 cup of flour, 2 eggs, 1 tbsp. garlic salt, and pepper. I also added 1 tbsp. or paprika to the flour mixture. I also followed advice from other reviews and double dipped the chicken in eggs and flour mixture. We dipped them in O'Charley's Honey Mustard sauce and they were absolutely perfect! Thanks for the recipe! NOTE: I just made these again and added a few more spices which I think made this recipe even better! In addition to the garlic salt and paprika I added before, I also added in garlic powder, onion powder, creole seasoning and ranch seasoning. It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
These were very good. I didn't use that much garlic, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These were awesome. I accidentally used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and they were so good my daughter who rarely likes what I make came back for seconds. I will definitely do these again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States