The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These were great! The chicken was very juicy. I whipped them up for dinner in about 15 minutes. I scaled the recipe down for 2, and I think that there was too much flour. I used about half a cup for 2 good sized chicken breasts. Next time I may also add some pepper flakes to the flour mix. Don't worry if you don't have a thermometer, I don't and mine came out perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very easy to make! I loved the flavor of the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
These were very good. I didn't use that much garlic, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe. Very easy to make. My husband loved it. He said it taste better than fastfood chicken nuggets. I make this in small portions (serving for two), so i use the seasoning to taste. I also make double coating(egg and flour) before deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious! I made them exactly the way the recipe stated. I wouldn't change a thing. Even my picky 7 year old ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Have you heard of Chick-fil-a? They have thee BEST chicken nuggets and chicken strips. Thanks to this recipe, now so do I! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this for my family tonight. I did not cut the boneless, skinless breasts into chunks, I just left them whole. The batter was good, but too salty, and I like salt more than the average Joe. I would cut back to 4 tablespoons of garlic salt. Also, pepper is to taste, and I found it a little too much, as well. Remember, when frying chicken, dip first in the flour mix, then the egg dip, then back into the flour, and the coating will hold tight to the chicken, better than egg first and then flour. My kids, 6 and 7, loved it, but it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
These were great, much better than any fast food restaurant. I agree, too much flour. If you are feeding 2 like I was, use 2 breasts, 1 cup flour, 1 beaten egg, 3 TBS garlic powder 1 TBS & 1/2 tsp pepper. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHuey10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Delicious and easy! Everyone loved it. I will make it again with no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I wish I could give it a 4.5 because it was very tasty, but it was also extremely salty. I saw a previous review pointing that out so I halved the garlis salt and replaced it with garlic powder, and it was still too much for me. If you like things lightly salty, I would recommend reducing it substantially, and adding more to later batches if you need more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States