The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! As per other reviews, I did a half-and-half flour to bread crumbs alteration and also double breaded the nuggets. (Egg, flour, back to egg, then back to flour.) For those reviews that continue to compare these to Chick-fil-A's nuggets, I can tell you they double bread their's as well (I worked there for 4 years.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I use this recipes to make chicken tenders. I love it! make suere to double dip: dip the chicken as directed in the egg then the flour, then do it again. This helps give it a restaurant style finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very easy to make and the chicken turned out perfect. I cut the flour and eggs in half since I only use 2 chicken breasts and it left enough flour for all pieces to be coated evenly. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great recipe, everyone I made them for loved them. I did cut down on the flour, salt, and pepper, as was mentioned in the comments, which made them just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wow! This was just easy and too good as written. Thanks for the recipe. XOXO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These are better than chick-fil-a in my opinion. Thanks for sharing Nicole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
the whole family love these nuggets!! i altered the spices to my taste. i never measure spices..... a couple dashes of salt,pepper,paprika,and garlic powder. i also followed the advice of other reviews to dredge in flour, then egg, then flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Sorry- as written, the pepper flavour dominates an otherwise bland dish. If you read the reviews here, most people rating 4 or 5 stars are adding a lot more spices and breadcrumbs. If people would rate this recipe as written, I think the ratings would be MUCH lower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Two giant plates were gone in minutes at the playoff party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States