The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I cut chicken breast very thin long ways and made awesome chicken tenders. My husband said this morning the KFC was great last night, Karen's fantastic chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Culp Wenzelmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was surprised at how much flavour these had. Don't change anything. I love these, and will continue making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I really did think these were too salty. I started from scratch and recreated a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Made this using 3 chicken breasts and measured differently: 2 cups flour, 1 tsp black pepper, 1 tbsp garlic salt, 1 tbsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp (or more if you like spicy) cayenne. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Let me start off by saying that these were delicious. As other people have stated, these chicken nuggets are very comparable to Chick-Fil-A's! I pretty much followed the recipe provided, except that I used only 2c. of flour, 3TBS. of garlic salt, about 1.5TBS. of pepper, and used egg whites rather than eggs. I still had quite a lot of the flour mixture left over, but all in all, this is an easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Just okay... Nothing special. Added red pepper flakes to give it a little zip. Had a few plain and ended up dipping them in hot sauce and melted butter. I'll keep looking for a go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I am a southern girl, so I have eaten plenty of fried chicken. I made it for 2 people and didn't have garlic salt. So, I used, 2 breasts, 1 heaping cup flour, 1 tbs each garlic powder, salt, and pepper. I needed 3 eggs to get it all breaded. Make sure you dip the chicken in flour first, then egg, then back in the flour again. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Don't halve the salt, do double dip.. these are so good and so bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious! The family loved it! I used tenders and double battered them. We made that delicious chicken sandwich, from that place....you know? Hehe I soaked my tenders in pickle juice for a day. Very close to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! As per other reviews, I did a half-and-half flour to bread crumbs alteration and also double breaded the nuggets. (Egg, flour, back to egg, then back to flour.) For those reviews that continue to compare these to Chick-fil-A's nuggets, I can tell you they double bread their's as well (I worked there for 4 years.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States