The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
this was super easy and really good the smaller the pieces the faster it cooks. also wouldnt use as much flour, and tried the dipping method like others have suggested. flour egg then flour again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emtfiregirl1991

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Yum!! Made this gluten free as half of those eating were gluten intolerant. After reading other reviews, I took the advice gleaned and dipped the chicken pieces first in potato starch, then into the well beaten eggs (to which I had added a Tb. of water - makes the eggs beat up more thoroughly), then into a combination of potato starch, non GMO corn starch and sea salt and onion powder. I cooked them in a mix of extra virgin coconut oil and ghee. These turned out the best of any nuggets I have tried to make. I'll be making them again tomorrow night when our daughter and kids come for dinner. Oh, and I used chicken thighs, too, as we all like dark meat better. I used the honey mustard sauce on this site by Chef John (?) and the two together were better than any nuggets and dipping sauce I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Such a simple and easy recipe to follow. Its actually quite like I have always made my chicken strips. The only thing I do differently is dip my chicken in the flour, then the egg and then the flour again. Gives it a better crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I soaked the chicken in buttermilk for 30 minutes then dredged in flour mixture, egg, flour mixture. This was so good! My kids, who usually only like Chick fil A nuggets, asked for seconds. Will definitely use this recipe again on a "not so healthy" night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These were really good. I like my nuggets sort of spicy so I used some low sodium taco seasoning instead of the garlic salt..I also salted and peppered the chicken before breading. Restaurant quality :) Oh and make sure the nuggets are a nice brown color and they should be cooked through just great! For the person who had 'sticky nuggets' I don't think you fried them long enough...its also important to flour, egg, and flour again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Jester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
AWesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
First time making actual fried nuggets, instead of baked. Did the flour-egg-flour dip like other reviewers recommended, replaced some of the garlic salt with Spike seasoning (I've found it is GREAT for breading), and made "Chick-fil-a Sauce" (about 4 parts Ken's Honey Mustard to 1 part hickory smoke BBQ sauce) to go with them. SO said "If you ever need to take a chicken dish to something, don't take this one -- leave it HERE!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
honesty . i was kind of sceptical about the look of them but they were . . . delicious . thaank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are completely amazing!!! I cut the flour down to 3 cups and there were still leftovers, and I did 4.2 tbs. of garlic salt, but other than that, these were perfect! My 13 year old sister and I wanted to eat the whole batch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe! Extremely tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States