The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
i have added to this recipe by adding various hot spices -- cayenne, paprika, habanero, and/or various hot sauces. i'm still experimenting, but it's been turning out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica L Ingram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
very good chicken nugget seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was great. I made long chicken tender pieces. I did not even have any leftover flour. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
this was super easy and really good the smaller the pieces the faster it cooks. also wouldnt use as much flour, and tried the dipping method like others have suggested. flour egg then flour again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emtfiregirl1991

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Yum!! Made this gluten free as half of those eating were gluten intolerant. After reading other reviews, I took the advice gleaned and dipped the chicken pieces first in potato starch, then into the well beaten eggs (to which I had added a Tb. of water - makes the eggs beat up more thoroughly), then into a combination of potato starch, non GMO corn starch and sea salt and onion powder. I cooked them in a mix of extra virgin coconut oil and ghee. These turned out the best of any nuggets I have tried to make. I'll be making them again tomorrow night when our daughter and kids come for dinner. Oh, and I used chicken thighs, too, as we all like dark meat better. I used the honey mustard sauce on this site by Chef John (?) and the two together were better than any nuggets and dipping sauce I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Such a simple and easy recipe to follow. Its actually quite like I have always made my chicken strips. The only thing I do differently is dip my chicken in the flour, then the egg and then the flour again. Gives it a better crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I soaked the chicken in buttermilk for 30 minutes then dredged in flour mixture, egg, flour mixture. This was so good! My kids, who usually only like Chick fil A nuggets, asked for seconds. Will definitely use this recipe again on a "not so healthy" night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These were really good. I like my nuggets sort of spicy so I used some low sodium taco seasoning instead of the garlic salt..I also salted and peppered the chicken before breading. Restaurant quality :) Oh and make sure the nuggets are a nice brown color and they should be cooked through just great! For the person who had 'sticky nuggets' I don't think you fried them long enough...its also important to flour, egg, and flour again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Jester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
AWesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
First time making actual fried nuggets, instead of baked. Did the flour-egg-flour dip like other reviewers recommended, replaced some of the garlic salt with Spike seasoning (I've found it is GREAT for breading), and made "Chick-fil-a Sauce" (about 4 parts Ken's Honey Mustard to 1 part hickory smoke BBQ sauce) to go with them. SO said "If you ever need to take a chicken dish to something, don't take this one -- leave it HERE!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States