The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I soaked the chicken in buttermilk for 30 minutes then dredged in flour mixture, egg, flour mixture. This was so good! My kids, who usually only like Chick fil A nuggets, asked for seconds. Will definitely use this recipe again on a "not so healthy" night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These were really good. I like my nuggets sort of spicy so I used some low sodium taco seasoning instead of the garlic salt..I also salted and peppered the chicken before breading. Restaurant quality :) Oh and make sure the nuggets are a nice brown color and they should be cooked through just great! For the person who had 'sticky nuggets' I don't think you fried them long enough...its also important to flour, egg, and flour again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
AWesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
First time making actual fried nuggets, instead of baked. Did the flour-egg-flour dip like other reviewers recommended, replaced some of the garlic salt with Spike seasoning (I've found it is GREAT for breading), and made "Chick-fil-a Sauce" (about 4 parts Ken's Honey Mustard to 1 part hickory smoke BBQ sauce) to go with them. SO said "If you ever need to take a chicken dish to something, don't take this one -- leave it HERE!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
honesty . i was kind of sceptical about the look of them but they were . . . delicious . thaank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are completely amazing!!! I cut the flour down to 3 cups and there were still leftovers, and I did 4.2 tbs. of garlic salt, but other than that, these were perfect! My 13 year old sister and I wanted to eat the whole batch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe! Extremely tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
SO delicious! An extremely easy recipe... we were able to throw it together in no time on a weeknight. The only change I made was to decrease the garlic salt by half, only because we don't like things too salty... but that is THE only change we made to the original recipe. The chicken was so flavorful and juicy, we will most definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinesburg, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Wonderful. The dry-wet-dry coating process makes all the difference. I always leave out the black pepper, because I don't like it, and I add a tablespoon of sugar to the dry breading ingredients which is closer to Chick-Fil-A's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Wow...thats all I got... wow... these are great!! The only thing we did was reduce the salt a little but my kids loved loved loved these and so did my hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States