The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Tried this out tonight...First time actually frying anything! I didn't have any eggs, so I used milk. Turned out great...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were pretty good. My boys loved them. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Good standard recipe for fried chicken. A little on the bland side though so maybe using seasoned salt next time and more garlic? These cooked in 7 minutes deep fried. I rarely deep fry anything, but this was great and far better than take out. Not quite KFC or anything, but it beats McD's nuggets and other fast food nuggets and I know what is in them too, plus the satisfaction of making it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Just like Chick-fil-A! My husband used to work there, so we would know. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was OK, but certainly not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I used rice flour for the initial coating, stirred some basil into the egg, used Panko crumbs for the final coat of breading, let them dry on a rack for about 20 minutes before frying in 350 degree peanut oil in my deep fryer. I cooked for 2 or 2 and a half minutes each side and turned once during frying. They were very good, and all gone (which is the highest rating in this household).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are pretty close to "the best ever chicken nuggets." The texture was PERFECT! I rolled in flour mix, dipped in egg and then recoated in flour mix. I did have a bit extra flour mix left to throw out. My only complaint is that they had a tad powdered garlic flavor and were a touch too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
i have added to this recipe by adding various hot spices -- cayenne, paprika, habanero, and/or various hot sauces. i'm still experimenting, but it's been turning out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica L Ingram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
very good chicken nugget seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was great. I made long chicken tender pieces. I did not even have any leftover flour. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States