The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
great to bring to parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These are awesome, but I did take BHLLAL's advice and added bread crumbs with less flour. My teenager and his friends love them! One of my son's friends had a friendly arguement over whether I'd bought them from Chick-Fil-A or made them myself. I won!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These nuggets turned out GREAT! However, when we made these we only used two cups of flour which still seemed like to much. We also decided to use one less scoop of garlic salt (still plenty salty). For you hot wing fans Recommend after frying the nuggets apply hot sauce to them and re-submerge them for 5 seconds and you will have the perfect hot nuggets! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! I followed the advice of a previous reviewer to flour chicken first, dip in egg, flour again, before cooking I put the nuggets in the refrigerator for about 30min so the flour would stick to the nuggets better. After cooking they were crispy and delicious, Thanks Nichole for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
AWESOME!! Very moist and terrific flavor! made ahead for party and just warmed them up to serve .. everyone loved them!! Cooked in fry daddy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These chicken nuggets are very good, not amazingly great. I cut the recipe in half since I was cooking for 2 and there was a lot of flour left over. I cut my chicken into 1 inch pieces and fried them for about 3 minutes on each side. The chicken was juicy and the outside was nice & crispy. I wish the breading was more flavorful, but we dipped ours in ketchup and ranch so that did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Reduce the flour to a cup and a half and this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Tried this out tonight...First time actually frying anything! I didn't have any eggs, so I used milk. Turned out great...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were pretty good. My boys loved them. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Good standard recipe for fried chicken. A little on the bland side though so maybe using seasoned salt next time and more garlic? These cooked in 7 minutes deep fried. I rarely deep fry anything, but this was great and far better than take out. Not quite KFC or anything, but it beats McD's nuggets and other fast food nuggets and I know what is in them too, plus the satisfaction of making it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States