The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Delicious and easy! Made more than enough breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Really basic but great! If you are looking for good chicken tenders / strips / nuggets, this is perfect. My family loved it. I am not one to cook in this much oil, so I needed some guidance and this was a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Even after cutting the garlic salt in half it was still too salty for most people. If you cooked it in hot oil the flour coating was crispy! I did change the recipe quite a bit by using a mustard egg dip instead of plain egg. Flour, dip, flour. Cook medium high for about 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
They tasted great! Everyone in the family loved them. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Using tips from other reviewers, I got good results with this recipe. What I did differently from the recipe was I scaled back to two chicken breasts and, in addition to the seasonings here, added a little paprika, onion powder, basil, and oregano, while also scaling back on the salt. Coating the chicken in flour first helps the egg to stick (so flour, egg, then a second time in flour) and produces a better batter. The second round of flour coating needs to be thorough (but not thick) to produce a good crust (not too thin or hard). This is the first time my son liked my attempt at chicken nuggets, so it was a win-win lunch for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Good. My teenage son really liked them. My younger girls ate them smothered in ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Couillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Loved this! Didn't change a thing, just scaled down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Turned out excellent! I used the tip of dipping in flour then egg, then flour again and while it's messy, it does keep the breading on the chicken. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe is easy and great.. I will not have to go to a fast food restaurant for this again... I would recommend to anyone to try... Also great for a party as well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kamacaru
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I really liked this recipe. Simple and tasty. I decided to cut the recipe in half for 3 good sized chicken breasts. Of course, I ran out of garlic salt, so I had to mix 3 parts salt to 1 part garlic powder to make enough of the garlic salt for the recipe. I fried up the first few pieces, and it just didn't seem like enough breaking on the chicken for my taste, so I chose to do a double wash on the egg and flour. The picture shows the chicken after the double coating. Would definitely make this recipe again. In the future I may try a buttermilk and egg wash for a slightly different flavor. Thanks Nichole for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamacaru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States