The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and was very disappointed on the turn out. The flour left the chicken very sticky. The taste was good, not great though. It did leave the chicken moist but I couldn’t get past the stickiness of the coating to enjoy it. My boyfriend agreed and we ended up throwing it away. I recommend using bread crumbs instead of the flour. I will not attempt this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These were outstanding! I dredged the chicken in egg first, then flour, egg again and then again in flour. They turned out very crispy and the breading stayed on very well. My hubby said they were as good as a restaurant. I made honey mustard sauce from this site to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These weren't just like chik-fil-a (which is why I tried them) but they were really good. I thought the amount of garlic salt would be overpowering, but it wasn't that noticeable to us. I served them with Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce from this site. Thanks for a great recipe...these will be our Happy Meal from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This recipe is very good. We had some last night and my family couldn't get enough of them. We will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These are delicious but I did make a few changes based on some of the other reviews. I used 3 cups of flour and 1 cup of bread crumbs. I also used 2 tablespoons of garlic salt and 2 tablespoons of onion powder instead of all the garlic salt. This seemed to make the saltiness just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These chicken nuggets really are the best ever. We are big Chick-fil-a fans and these were definitely comparable. I made Honey Mustard Sauce to go along with it and it was very good too. I followed the recipe pretty closely except I used whole wheat flour and it still turned out delicious. Kids ages 5,3 & 1 gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Family gobbled these up said they tasted like a famous fast food place... that's a huge compliment coming from my 11yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These were awesome. I accidentally used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and they were so good my daughter who rarely likes what I make came back for seconds. I will definitely do these again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
these were good and easy enough, just took some time to cook them all up. i would like a little more flavor in the breading so would add some sine next time but they wer definitely good. kids enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These were very easy. I changed the recipe a bit because I was cooking for 2 people. I used 4 frozen chicken tenders and cut them nugget size. I used 1 cup of flour, 2 eggs, 1 tbsp. garlic salt, and pepper. I also added 1 tbsp. or paprika to the flour mixture. I also followed advice from other reviews and double dipped the chicken in eggs and flour mixture. We dipped them in O'Charley's Honey Mustard sauce and they were absolutely perfect! Thanks for the recipe! NOTE: I just made these again and added a few more spices which I think made this recipe even better! In addition to the garlic salt and paprika I added before, I also added in garlic powder, onion powder, creole seasoning and ranch seasoning. It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States