The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was good, but I have to admit that I didn't have any garlic salt so I used 6 Tbs garlic powder and I only added 1 Tbs of salt b/c of all the reviews that said it was too salty but clearly there wasn't enough salt. Also I used 1 1/2 cups flour and 1 1/2 cups of italian bread crumbs. For a simple recipe this was VERY GOOD. Once everyone added salt to their chicken they gobbled it up. I used 7 large chicken breasts, cut up into strips, and there was plently, even extra, for 9 people and that was with almost everyone going back for 3rds even 4ths. I also did the egg, flour, egg, flour dip like others suggested and I had plently of flour mixture but I needed 4 more eggs for that. The kids LOVED the coating! Also I wish that the recipe said about how long you should fry the chicken but I guess it all depends on the size of chicken you use, after a few trial and errors it took about 6 to 7 mins to completely cook the strips, and the chicken was surprisingly juicy. Next time I will probably try adding some chicken seasoning for alittle more flavoring but even as is it's pretty good. I am definatly making this a regular recipe in our house. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was really good. Everyone loved it. I added less garlic salt and used garlic powder instead and a lot of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Once again I failed to go over reviews and got caught. It was too salty, will make again but next time with less garlic salt. We used the jalapeno popper spread to dip them in and we loved that combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Holy salt,batman! Phew, could 6 Tbsp garlic salt be right?!? I made the recipe as written, but I could use 1/4 of that much salty flavor. My kids loved it, so I guess I'll make it again......with less salt. Thanks for the recommendation for they honey mustard recipe from this site, it was an excellent dressing for these nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very good! I've never fried chicken before, so this was certainly a pleasant surprise. The only things I did different was that I didn't have garlic salt handy, so I put in about 2 tblsp. of salt (into one cup of flour, I was follow the conversion to 2 servings), and diced 1 large clove of garlic, mixing that in with the egg. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very good! After reading the reviews I decided to try dipping in egg then flour first and then flour,egg, flour. The only difference was the thickness of the crust. I liked the thicker better. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Eyeballed the amount of spices so not to put to much. The second time I made them as chick fillet sandwiches instead of nuggets also good. Thank You for posting this recipee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrYnO
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not too shabby. I agree that it's kind of like chic-fil-a, but better. Adding 1 cup breadcrumbs made it really good. I also agree that there was too much flour. I used 1tbsp garlic powder w/ 3tbsp sea salt instead of 4tbsp garlic salt. I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrYnO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
this was ok, the kids liked it. Don't think I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and was very disappointed on the turn out. The flour left the chicken very sticky. The taste was good, not great though. It did leave the chicken moist but I couldn’t get past the stickiness of the coating to enjoy it. My boyfriend agreed and we ended up throwing it away. I recommend using bread crumbs instead of the flour. I will not attempt this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These were outstanding! I dredged the chicken in egg first, then flour, egg again and then again in flour. They turned out very crispy and the breading stayed on very well. My hubby said they were as good as a restaurant. I made honey mustard sauce from this site to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States