The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I had thawed chicken breast for dinner, but my family said they just wanted a snack. I decided to try these, and they were perfect. Since there are only 3 of us, I did 2 breasts and used 1/4 of each of the ingredients. I ended up needing two eggs, but otherwise the proportions were just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend who loves fried chicken. It was a huge hit, he asked if I could label it as a favorite! Will definitely make again. I halved the flour mixture since I was only making it for two and had a ton of flour left over. Be careful not to overcook in the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I just finished making this recipe and I absolutely loved it!!! I am away teaching in China in a very small city so to be able to make something that feels like home is always an incredible find! I ended up adding garlic powder instead of the garlic salt because I wanted to add some seasoning salt and I didn't want it to end up too salty (I didn't really measure anything...I just shook the spices until I felt there was enough in the flour). I also added a few shakes of onion salt just because I love the flavor that it adds to any dish. The chicken was out of this world...so tender and moist!! I am still amazed at how moist the chicken was and how all of the flavors blended together fabulously! I will for sure be making this recipe again and again...even back in America!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Wow this recipe is amazing =) My family loved them. We didnt change the recipe at all and they were the best. No more fast food nuggets for us, these are way better. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Sunday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Good with slight tweaks. I made two servings so I used only 1Tablespoon garlic salt and am not much of a pepper fan so only 1 teaspoon of pepper. I also used 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 cup italian breadcrumbs. I double bread by dipping in egg, then flour mix and let rest 2 minutes, then dip in breadcrumbs again. Gives me a good coating without overwhelming the chicken. I then refrigerated for 2 hours covered on a cookie sheet. Refrigerating your coated chicken before frying helps the coating fry up crispier. Also ,my chicken breasts were thin sliced so I cooked for 3 - 4 minutes. Crispy, juicy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I cut the garlic salt back by half as other reviewers suggested, but it was not salty enough for me...maybe next time I will cut it back 1/4 instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
We cut back on the garlic salt but we love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt & Jai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! I've eaten quite a few chicken tenders in my day, and these rival the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Easy to make. Kids will beg for more. We try to have this no more than once per week because of oil content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
i will "NEVER" buy them frozen again t5hese were juicy moist the kids request them at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Murray

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States