The Best Ever Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
4 Stars because it is *extremely* salty as written. The second time I made this, I reduced the garlic salt to 4 Tablespoons (for the full 8 servings) and it was much better; however it's still not exactly what I'm looking for in the perfect chicken nugget. I will continue on my search. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
It was great, none left, but the taste...it wasn't salty enough, next time, I would put a bit more salt into the mixture and use less eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very very good. My first time making chicken nuggets and the whole (picky) family gobbled them up. I even threw in the extra egg mixed with some of the flour mixture and made "dough balls." Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Okay, I know 6T salt is a lot, but these are so good. Not Chick-fil-A good, but better than any other chicken nugget I have fixed at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These were pretty nice, thanks for sharing Nichole! I didn't have breasts on hand, so I used Back and Leg pieces that I de-boned and skinned. Came out very nice - crunchy on the outside and juicy on the inside. I used my Gas Grill's side burner to fry on outside, that way the house doesn't end up smelling like a chicken joint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were good, but not great. Maybe if I cut the chunks of chicken into bigger pieces, they would have been better. It took us a while to get the cooking time down. 8-9 minutes per batch. The onion rings I made with these were MUCH MUCH MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This recipe was good but too salty, perhaps use garlic powder instead of garlic salt and use and a tablespoon or two of salt. Also the suggestion of using dipping it in the flour mixture, the eggs and then back into the flour was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I had thawed chicken breast for dinner, but my family said they just wanted a snack. I decided to try these, and they were perfect. Since there are only 3 of us, I did 2 breasts and used 1/4 of each of the ingredients. I ended up needing two eggs, but otherwise the proportions were just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend who loves fried chicken. It was a huge hit, he asked if I could label it as a favorite! Will definitely make again. I halved the flour mixture since I was only making it for two and had a ton of flour left over. Be careful not to overcook in the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States