The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Absolutely amazing. I almost couldnt out them in the oven because the batter tasted so good, but when i finally did, the cookies came out great. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Absolute perfection. I did half the recipe. I used margerine and added a few spoonfuls of pecans and the cookies did not have crisp edges and were not flat. I did bake on parchment paper as I usually do. They were round, attractive and delicious cookies. This recipe is a keeper and great it is so easy...they disappear quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnamosk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I used butter and less chocolate chips. I also added some almond flavoring. They turned out great, crisp edges and soft chewy centers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Yummy cookies! Nice and crispy! I used butter instead of margarine and reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup,they had just enough sweetness. Next time I would add a little more baking soda to lift them, a little too flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Frequently requested by my friends for any get together, these are easy to make and disappear quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My family loves these cookies. The only problem is i can't keep them in the cookie jar because they disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Now that my cookies are out of the oven and flat and rather no descript in shape I see there was a very recent update stating to referate the dough., I am sure this would make it better. I followed the recipie to the letter and my dough was runny and my cookies are flat. I might try this again with refigeration but was not impressed with the first round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I just wanted to share a tip for those of you who are saying that your cookies are turning out flat. I always, always, ALWAYS refrigerate the dough overnight (or at minimum for several hours) before baking them. While they're still good and cold, I roll them into balls and then bake them that way. If the dough begins to soften between batches, just pop it in the freezer to keep it chilled well. Hopefully that will help. Chocolate chip cookies are an art. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Talk about the perfect cookie.. We follwed this recipe to the T... They almost actually taste like brownie cookies.. Now the next step is to try some white chocolate or peanut butter chips. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiealcorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Delicious! Everyone loved these cookies. The only difference I made was dark chocolate chips instead of regular. The one problem I had was they were very flat, with crispy edges. Next time I'll add more flour and maybe 1/2 shortening 1/2 margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan_bakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States