The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I used butter and less chocolate chips. I also added some almond flavoring. They turned out great, crisp edges and soft chewy centers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Yummy cookies! Nice and crispy! I used butter instead of margarine and reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup,they had just enough sweetness. Next time I would add a little more baking soda to lift them, a little too flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Frequently requested by my friends for any get together, these are easy to make and disappear quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My family loves these cookies. The only problem is i can't keep them in the cookie jar because they disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Now that my cookies are out of the oven and flat and rather no descript in shape I see there was a very recent update stating to referate the dough., I am sure this would make it better. I followed the recipie to the letter and my dough was runny and my cookies are flat. I might try this again with refigeration but was not impressed with the first round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I just wanted to share a tip for those of you who are saying that your cookies are turning out flat. I always, always, ALWAYS refrigerate the dough overnight (or at minimum for several hours) before baking them. While they're still good and cold, I roll them into balls and then bake them that way. If the dough begins to soften between batches, just pop it in the freezer to keep it chilled well. Hopefully that will help. Chocolate chip cookies are an art. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Talk about the perfect cookie.. We follwed this recipe to the T... They almost actually taste like brownie cookies.. Now the next step is to try some white chocolate or peanut butter chips. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiealcorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Delicious! Everyone loved these cookies. The only difference I made was dark chocolate chips instead of regular. The one problem I had was they were very flat, with crispy edges. Next time I'll add more flour and maybe 1/2 shortening 1/2 margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan_bakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I modified this recipe slightly based on other reviews. I used 1/2 cup cocoa, 2 cups chocolate chips, 1 tsp cayenne, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon and had the oven at 350. I stuck to the rest of the recipe. I added the margarine and eggs to the sugar right before I combined the wet and dry ingredients to make sure my margarine wasn't melty? I did not grease the cookie sheet. The cookies turned out fluffy after 10 minutes exactly and they dropped a bit out of the oven. They were crunchy on the outside and chewy and delicious inside. I probably will use a little less cayenne next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarwaffle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I started making these at work 2 years ago. The residents and staff love these. Recently I put all the ingredients in separate bowls and then had the residents add ingredients as called for. Very easy recipe to make. They get eaten very fast. Oh, I do one bag chocolate chips and one bag peanut butter chips. They are harmony together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States