The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious!! I read reviews and DIDN'T grease the pans, they came off fine. Also used butter instead of margarine and worked great. Only 4 stars because I think the proportions are a little off: you only need half that amount of sugar (they were plenty sweet!) and 2 cups chocolate chips. I also increased the cocoa, and they tasted like brownies. :-) Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a perfect way to get your chocolate fix. Delicious. This is the second time I have made this recipe. The first time was good, but I had to substitute some of the chocolate chips for walnuts. They were really good. This time I stuck to the recipe but added a bit more chocolate powder as some people said and since it was a bit wet, I added a bit more flour. The results are amazing. This is a very easy recipe but gives excellent results..............Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Tasty but too sweet for my liking. I'll decrease the amount of sugar next time I make these. Otherwise, soft and chewy. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
mmm mmm purrrfect! my whole family gobbled these down in an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These cookies really are the best - I make them all the time! This last time, I put in 8 oz. choc chips and 6 oz. butterscotch chips - and WOW! These cookies were gone in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Fantastic Cookies! Got rave reviews from all the people in my Lab. I mixed it up with the chocolate chips (finishing off packages) had some dark chocolate, milk chocolate and some peanut butter chips. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I think these are DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly except for using butter instead of margarine because I was out of margarine. They came out perfect...a little crisp on the outside, soft on the inside. Yum!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were very good. Only rated 4/5 because they were very crispy the first time I made them. I used butter flavor Crisco but I think I cooked them too long. I used parchment paper instead of greasing cookie sheets. I am making again soon so will update after I tweak by cooking less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made these cookies once with Andes mint chips and once with peanut butter chips. My family loved both and now request these instead of tollhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made it without changing the sugar amount. In my opinion, they turned out just fine. I also substituted 2 of the cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips for white chocolate chips. The cookies taste delicious!! The recipe does actually make 40 good-sized cookies so you may want to make a half-batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States