The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are very rich and very sweet! If you find that you eat a half dozen cookies when you bake a batch, this may cure that issue. I couldn't finish a second one. I used a little extra cocoa powder and about 2 heaping cups of chocolate chips and it was plenty. Next time I make these I will reduce the amount of sugar, probably to 3/4 cup of each brown & white, and maybe try white chocolate chips. I made big cookies, baked for about 12 minutes, and they had a wonderful soft chewy texture. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Perfect consistency, wonderful taste! My husband's new favorite cookie and mine! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Wonderful cookie......a chocoholics dream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWQPYED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrobert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Fantastic. Used a little less butter/margarine and compensated with olive oil and they still came out fantastic. Also less chocolate chips. But this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Didrik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hbarry26
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Good recipe. I made all the suggested changes: 1/2 cup white sugar instead of 1 cup 3/4 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 cup 1/2 tsp. salt instead of 1 tsp. 1/2 cup of cocoa powder instead of 1/3 cup Added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon For my recipe I used 1 cup of mini semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup of Andes Mints baking chips. Recipe turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These Cookies where great! But I did tweak them a little. Heres what I did, I thought there was a little too much brown sugar so i added 1/2 a cup of powdered sugar, this makes the batter light and fluffy, along with a little more taste . I also added a little bit of cinnamon after putting the cocoa in because i tasted the heavily of cocoa.Other wise this recipe was great i hope you take my advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These were really good. Made 2 batches. The first batch I made with no changes to the recipe. On the second batch I added Godiva White Chocolate Liquor to the batter. Both versions were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My kids love these and I have to make them for all class parties and bake sales! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
It's annoying when recipes get rated after being altered from the original but that is what I did...not much though. I rated it 4 stars because only after the slight changes did I think it deserved 5. Personal preference maybe. I cut the sugars to about 3/4 c. each, used butter, cut choc. chips to 2 cups (1 cup mini, 1 c. jumbo chips)and sprinkled them lightly with powdered sugar. Plenty sweet, PLENTY of choc chips. absolutely delicious! Next time I think I will try a little coconut and pecans or walnuts for added texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Not my favorite DCCC recipe. I bake CC cookies all the time, and for whatever reason these were pretty flat. They need a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSTARALYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States