The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
i loved these cookies! i also took some of the tips and took out some sugar, i usually find cookies too sweet...i also crushed up some cadbury mini eggs instead of all choc.chips....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great way to satisfy a chocolate craving! I substituted 3 cups of chopped walnuts for the chocolate chips, used butter instead of margarine, sucanat instead of sugar, and whole wheat rather than all-purpose flour. Even with the changes, they turned out beautifully. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Made these for Fathers Day. Half to my dad and the other half to my boyfriend. Turned out great. I was worried the batter is very wet. I used a tablespoon to drop them onto the cookie tray. I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsgirl2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
my cookies were perfect in the first try! I did follow the advice of previous viewers to cut down the amount of sugar(2/3 cup of each white and brown)and chocolate chips(2cups instead of 3), double the cocoa powder, aldo I subtitued half of the plain flour with whole wheat, baked for 12 min under 350. The cookies were uber super delicious; a tad crispy on the edges and all chewy and soft in the middle! Only regret is that I should have doubled the ingredients because they sure don't last very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These cookies are awesome and so easy to make. My son who is the pickiest of all started clapping when he tried them. I did follow other users advice and used 3/4 cups of cocoa powder and real butter. These are sooooooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good!! I added extra cocoa powder and used butter instead of margarine. Very good, very tasty crispy chewy chocolatey goodness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These cookies totally rock!! My whole family love them.. the kids, the hubby and I. I think they really are the best double chocolate cookies ever. I only do a few things differently, I always use whole wheat flour and real butter.. sometimes I use coconut oil instead or butter.. sometimes I use carob chips.. sometimes I reduce the sugar by almost half & add in agave nector or date puree for sweetness... it doesn't make a difference at all, they are excellent no matter what. Oh, also, DON'T overbake!! I bake mine only 8 minutes, they look almost undercooked, but after waiting 2 minutes for them to cool on the cookie sheet they are totally perfect, soft & chewy with lightly crunchy edges. Thanks a ton, this is a family favourite now at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Absolutely the best chocolate cookies I've ever made! I read the reviews and added the extra cocoa on purpose (1 cup)!!! I also loved the idea of flattening the dough with the glass dipped in sugar and cocoa. It makes them a very uniform size and they baked to perfection in 10 minutes in my oven. This recipe is a definite keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The cookies tasted wonderful. I think that it was the cocoa powder that was added to the dough. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I experimented with chocolate chip cookies a lot!!! And you know what, this is the best recipe!!!!! My husband said that these were my best cookies!!! On the next day we usually warm them up for 20 sec in a microwave, so they taste like they are just from the oven. But these cookies are soooo good!!!! Thanks a lot for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mila

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States