The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These are yummy! The dough wasn't stiff enough to 'roll' (it was more goopey) so I just spooned tablespoons onto the cookie sheet. I cut the chocolate chips back to 2 cups (which was plenty!) and next time I will cut back a bit on the sugar. Very good cookie though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe to a tee & it turned out great! This was the chewiest batch of chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Amazing cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaithR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
this recipe is very finikey. We didn't really like these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Overall, I think this is a pretty good recipe. I added some extra cocoa because I thought the cookies in the picture looked kind of light and I wanted a really rich, really chocolately cookie. My first batch of cookies turned out perfectly--soft, rose nicely--but my second batch flattened out and got burnt on the edges, even though they cooked for the same time. The third batch I did turned out pretty good, but not as good as the first. This might be due, in part, to the fact that I used butter instead of margarine. I also added cinnamon and cayenne pepper to make the cookies taste more like homemade hot chocolate. Tasty cookies, but a bit unpredictable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Mmm-mmm these are delicious! Whenever I need to bake some cookies, I turn to these. They alway turn out delectable! I personally use butter instead of margarine and don't grease the pans, but they turn out anyway :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuckwheatHoney656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were very good and very simple to make. They didn't run off the cookie sheet, like some recipes, and boy did my house smell good while they were baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These are good just as written. And by the way, cookies are meant to be sweet. I thought this recipe was easy to follow, and the finished product was sweet and delicious! My grandkids just love any chocolate cookie, and this was no exception! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wow I cannot believe some of the reviews I have read - did anyone try the original before modifying? All the comments about too sweet - they are double chocolate cookies- ummmmm sweet is a given! It's terrible when people modify before tasting the original. These were perfect double chocolate decadent cookies - the way they were meant to be. Everyone who has tasted these from this recipe is thrilled and asks for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat40s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very very chocolatey! I only had butter so I used all butter. Then I added 1.5 cups regular chocolate chips, 1cup white chocolate chips, and a cup of mini chocolate chips. I then baked for 10 minutes and the recipe made about 40 cookies. A keeper! UPDATE: I took these into work and within one hour the entire batch of forty was gone! They were well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States