The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Niki
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I used 1/2 c. of cocoa powder (like another user suggested) and peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. I only used 2 cups of the chips and it still has a lot of them per cookie. I baked them on a dark sheet, so I lowered the temp to 350 and cooked them 5 minutes, then sprinkled some raw sugar on top (to make it look nice and give it a little crunch) then put it back in the oven for another 4 mins and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
the cookies turned out fand tastike for My doughters home ec. class. I am very glad about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
These were so easy to make and they came out perfect. They were soft, and chocolatey. Will definately make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Really sweet. My 3 yr old loved making and eating them! Super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I followed the recipe to the letter. I bake on parchment paper and these cookies were DELICOUS!! Soft and chewy, chocolately, just perfect. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I wanted to make a chocolate cookie and this had good reviews so I tried it with a few changes. I didnt have chocolate chips so I cut up milk chocolate and toffee candy to put in it and I added walnuts. It tasted alot like a brownie. I also used half margarine and half shortening and added slightly more cocoa. It was good, but I wouldnt say better because I dont like chocolate much. I mostly just made these for my husband and he said they were wonderful(hes the picky one) so I'll give it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Fair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
The cookies are more cake-like than I usually enjoy but yummy nonetheless! (The dough is the most delicious part—mmmm!) I substituted butter for margarine and added coffee granules and a bit of chilled black coffee to taste; the coffee flavor really emphasizes the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
i made these today and they were good and the people that i let try it loved it as well i used margarine, but i will use butter a next time. i'm new so i hope you have some more recipes, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I even forgot the vanilla and they still turned out great. I halved the recipe, because I didn't have enough flour and it actually made about 25 cookies which was plenty for us! Great recipe I think, I didn't change it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I loved these cookies! They are a little flat, but I think that is b/c I used butter instead of margarine. Also, I used mini m&ms instead of chocolate chips. They have the simple ingredients that we usually have around the house. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States