The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This is a keeper! Took other reviewers advice and nearly doubled the cocoa powder for that nice dark brown color. Also added a little extra flour (as I do with all chocolate chip cookies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I tweaked this recipe ...I cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup and increased cocoa to 1/2 cup. Also used peanut butter chips and butter instead of marg. Very good!! I find the comments really helpful when deciding if I am going to use the recipe and also what changes I might want make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Turned out perfect. Exactly what I was craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerina Aspeslet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy to mix and bake. Beautiful appearance and absolutely delicious. Great recipe! Made about 4 dozen 3-inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Yummy, easy, chewy, but spreads thin so not beautiful . Used half the chips and was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Love these! Made with 1/2 cup cocoa powder only change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These are simply amazing. Definitely the best batch of cookies I've ever baked (and I bake a LOT!) I used white and milk chocolate chips, this is the only change I made to the recipe. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This recipe is very special to me! I have amazing memories of making these cookies with my friends. I am sad that u guys would alter this recipe at all!!!!!!! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These cookies are delicious! I added cinnamon to some, and they turned out even better. I intend to make the cookies again with and without cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaCooksForMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I love these cookies they are absolutely amazing! I am making some right now to take to my husband's sides Easter! The only thing I changed is I use white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bkolek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raymond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States