The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Fantastic. Used a little less butter/margarine and compensated with olive oil and they still came out fantastic. Also less chocolate chips. But this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Didrik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hbarry26
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Good recipe. I made all the suggested changes: 1/2 cup white sugar instead of 1 cup 3/4 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 cup 1/2 tsp. salt instead of 1 tsp. 1/2 cup of cocoa powder instead of 1/3 cup Added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon For my recipe I used 1 cup of mini semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup of Andes Mints baking chips. Recipe turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These Cookies where great! But I did tweak them a little. Heres what I did, I thought there was a little too much brown sugar so i added 1/2 a cup of powdered sugar, this makes the batter light and fluffy, along with a little more taste . I also added a little bit of cinnamon after putting the cocoa in because i tasted the heavily of cocoa.Other wise this recipe was great i hope you take my advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These were really good. Made 2 batches. The first batch I made with no changes to the recipe. On the second batch I added Godiva White Chocolate Liquor to the batter. Both versions were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My kids love these and I have to make them for all class parties and bake sales! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
It's annoying when recipes get rated after being altered from the original but that is what I did...not much though. I rated it 4 stars because only after the slight changes did I think it deserved 5. Personal preference maybe. I cut the sugars to about 3/4 c. each, used butter, cut choc. chips to 2 cups (1 cup mini, 1 c. jumbo chips)and sprinkled them lightly with powdered sugar. Plenty sweet, PLENTY of choc chips. absolutely delicious! Next time I think I will try a little coconut and pecans or walnuts for added texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Not my favorite DCCC recipe. I bake CC cookies all the time, and for whatever reason these were pretty flat. They need a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSTARALYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This has become a family favorate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I followed the suggestions below and made a few of my own minor changes. 1. I used peanut butter M&Ms instead of chocolate chips. That was a HUGE hit with the kids. 2. I NEVER use margarine. BUTTER, BUTTER, BUTTER!!! The secret is to allow it to SOFTEN. DONT MELT IT IN THE MICROWAVE! Then you cream you butter and sugar well. Add one egg at a time then your batter will be very light anf fluffy. You cant go wrong here. 3. I always throw in an extra teaspoon of vanilla. One tsp of vanilla is good. Two is GREAT! 4. I increased the cocoa powdered to 1/2 cup. 5. I added a pinch of cayenne. ( does that enhance the chocolate flavor! It does not make it spicy. My kids dont like anything spicy.) 6. I added a rounded tsp of baking soda. (My cookies were small but nice and thick (and soft!) 7. I baked my cookies for 9 min. Then left them on the cookie rack to cool. 8. I put my batter in the fridge for 45 minute (I had to take a break to make dinner) until it was nice and firm. Then I kept it in the fridge in while the cookies baked. I only put the batter on cooled cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These are fabulous! After reading reviews I also increased the cocoa to 1/2 a cup which helped the color. I like my cookies soft, so I added 2 tsp. of cornstarch. A great recipe and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States