The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Shannon, your friends are right! This is a great recipe. I made these today, and they were an instant best seller. They're gorgeous! And they taste good! Thank you! *****I want to add, I never use margarine, so we always make these cookies with butter and don't have any problems with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Awesome cookies, really easy to make....hahaha, one time i put only 1 cup flower and when i baked the cookies they turned out big and flat, they looked so horrible, but we tried them and o boy did they taste good....looks CAN be decieving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
These were good but mine didn't flatten out. I followed the recipe exactly. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Not any Different to me than the basic Choc.chip cookie recipes I've tried with the exception of the cocoa. Wasn't impressed. Too flat as well. Wont use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Yum! My roomates thought they were fabulous! I tried using butter (it proved to be overwhelming so next time I will indeed use margarine. Also, I used a mix of milk chocolate chunks and semi sweet chips and found the results to be great. My roomates and I thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Something went wrong...my cookies came out totally flat! They really were very good though, but for some reason they flattend out. My dad ate about 15 of them so it wasn't a total disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This cookies are absolutely divine and SO delicious. Much better than anything you could buy in a store or even specialty bakery! Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Good recipe! A darker color would make the cookies more attractive but the taste can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This is one of the best cookie recipes i've ever found. I made it once w/my cousin for her birthday and everyone loved them so much I had to make them for 2 Christmas parties and 4 other occasions already(and i've only had this recipe since the beginning of 12/04). The only thing I did differently was I add only 2 cups instead of 3 chocolate chips. I also tried it using 1/2-3/4cup less flour and they still came out great, people thought it was 2 different recipes b/c the one using the full amount of flour was lighter and thicker. And the best part, they stay soft and chewy for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This is the author of the recipe, I have noticed some of you had some problems with the cookies from postings on here. For one I use a little extra flour when I bake them also I always use tinfoil (shiny side down) when I bake them. The cookies are also better when you make bigger cookies, smaller cookies tend to be too hard. Hope that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States