The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I followed the recipe to the letter. I bake on parchment paper and these cookies were DELICOUS!! Soft and chewy, chocolately, just perfect. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I wanted to make a chocolate cookie and this had good reviews so I tried it with a few changes. I didnt have chocolate chips so I cut up milk chocolate and toffee candy to put in it and I added walnuts. It tasted alot like a brownie. I also used half margarine and half shortening and added slightly more cocoa. It was good, but I wouldnt say better because I dont like chocolate much. I mostly just made these for my husband and he said they were wonderful(hes the picky one) so I'll give it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Fair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
The cookies are more cake-like than I usually enjoy but yummy nonetheless! (The dough is the most delicious part—mmmm!) I substituted butter for margarine and added coffee granules and a bit of chilled black coffee to taste; the coffee flavor really emphasizes the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
i made these today and they were good and the people that i let try it loved it as well i used margarine, but i will use butter a next time. i'm new so i hope you have some more recipes, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I even forgot the vanilla and they still turned out great. I halved the recipe, because I didn't have enough flour and it actually made about 25 cookies which was plenty for us! Great recipe I think, I didn't change it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I loved these cookies! They are a little flat, but I think that is b/c I used butter instead of margarine. Also, I used mini m&ms instead of chocolate chips. They have the simple ingredients that we usually have around the house. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Oh Oh OHHH!!! This is really the best recipe ever! Okay, I tweaked it a little, here's what I did. I used 1/2 a heaping cup cocoa powder, all butter, added a teaspoon cinnamon, and a smidgen of cayenne pepper. It doesn't add spice persay, just some warmth that goes so nice with the sweetness and the richness of the chocolate. I also substituted 2 c. 60% bittersweet chocolate chips, and 1 c. chopped almonds for the 3. chocolate chips. These came out so crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. I baked them for 10 minutes, they were perfect. I used my Silpat instead of greaing a pan.I have a keeper here. I gave them as a hostess gift at my Bunco group last night. She loved them. I love how there isn't a huge long list of ingred., just simple and well proportioned. I have always had trouble making cookies, but this was foolproof. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momevans4x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
These are great...look wonderful, however I did use butter in place of margerine, and baked for 9 1/2 min at 350F. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Enderby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This recipe tastes gorgeous but it did flatten a lot. I love chewy, even gooey cookies but this recipe took the biscuit (sorry), Looking forward to substituting the butter with a bit of marg and see if that makes the difference. I think this recipe is a keeper but one that maybe needs to be worked on to suit your own tastes. MEx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eternal.happiness
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This recipe was really good, I used it for valentines day but I didn't have a chance to review it. I thought it was so good, it was very easy to make and it was crunchy but not too crunchy. It was the perfect texture and overall look as well, my boyfriend adored them :] I made them into hearts as well. I would definitely make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eternal.happiness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States