The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Mmm yummy. Very nice cookies! I seem to have a problem with making round cookies so mine turned out kinda weird... But they still tasted awesome! Quite close to the subway cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fraseyboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
These cookies are so good. I substituted new mint crispy M&Ms for the chocolate chips and they are awesome! Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sullivan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
These are awesome and wonderfully chewy and dense. I used 1/2 cup of cocoa and chilled the dough for about 15 minutes before baking. They look and taste great. I threw in some white chocolate chips as well and now I can't stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
love this recipe rich yummie cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I thought these were a little too sweet, hubby did not. Still, I would reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup if I was to make these again. I used butter for better flavor, upped the cocoa powder to 1/2 cup, and used 1 cup each of white chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate chips. They bake up beautifully and perfectly--bakery quality looks. For those having problems with flatness, the solutions are simple--do NOT grease the cookie sheets, and chill your dough about an hour or so to firm it up a litte before dropping it onto the cookie sheets. Do not add more flour to firm up the dough! A good recipe, but not "the best" as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Yummy!!! I would give these 5 stars but they didn't turn out as good when I followed the recipe exactly. I slightly changed the recipe to make these cookies better. First, I used butter rather than margarine. Next, I added a 6oz box of chocolate instant pudding with the dry ingredients. Then I only used 2 cups of chips rather than 3. I got rave reviews from my family! Will definitely make these again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Good cookie but a little too sweet for my taste, maybe with a little tweeking I would like it better, although everyone else thought they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Wow! Fresh out of the oven and slightly cripsy and ooey gooey chewy on the inside. I just loved this cookie. I could only eat 2 and I am a sweet food junkie most days so that's saying alot lol. They are rich and delicious. I may put a few less chips in next time but not sure as they were just wonderful even still. The only thing different that I did was add 1/2 tsp salt to the butter mixture and 1/2 tsp baking powder to the flour mixture. These cookies were the pefect thickness (not too thin or thick) and they did not spread even without freezing or flash freezing the dough. That's a great benefit as well. I froze 3 small logs (enough for each to make 12 cookies) and ate 1 log fresh. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that I'll continue to use. My family loved them. Update: 2/18/08: I made these for a chocolate fellowship at church last night and the recipe allowed me to yeild 60 cookies total and they were all gone quickly. Still one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I used 1/2 c. of cocoa and also used 1 c. of butterscotch chips + 1 c. of chocolate chips - which was plenty of chips, 3 c. would be a lot. These cookies were so good, very moist and chocolatey but crisp on the outside. They were gone in 2 days! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I think these are great! Thin but chewy. I followed the recipe exactly other than using 2 c of chocolate chips rather than 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States