The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
So scrumptious...I can't stop eating them! Took the advice of other reviews and added cinnamon, a sprinkle of cayenne, and extra cocoa. I have zero regrets!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Be sure to store them in an AIRTIGHT container. Chocolate chocolate chocolate YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I halved the recipe, it worked out fine. A little too salty, so I will add less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I've been making these cookies for a couple years, but the recipe I have (from a friend) calls for 3/4 cup of cocoa powder AND I use reece's peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. It's very popular in my family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
These cookies tasted great, but they were a little flat. I only used 2 cups of chips, because that was all I had on hand, and I forgot to add the vanilla. I also added chopped walnuts to half the mixture because I love nuts and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Yummy! However, I am the Queen of flat cookies!!! so these turned out about 1/2 the height of those pictured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Mmm yummy. Very nice cookies! I seem to have a problem with making round cookies so mine turned out kinda weird... But they still tasted awesome! Quite close to the subway cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fraseyboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
These cookies are so good. I substituted new mint crispy M&Ms for the chocolate chips and they are awesome! Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sullivan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
These are awesome and wonderfully chewy and dense. I used 1/2 cup of cocoa and chilled the dough for about 15 minutes before baking. They look and taste great. I threw in some white chocolate chips as well and now I can't stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
love this recipe rich yummie cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States