The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Love these! Made with 1/2 cup cocoa powder only change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These are simply amazing. Definitely the best batch of cookies I've ever baked (and I bake a LOT!) I used white and milk chocolate chips, this is the only change I made to the recipe. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This recipe is very special to me! I have amazing memories of making these cookies with my friends. I am sad that u guys would alter this recipe at all!!!!!!! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These cookies are delicious! I added cinnamon to some, and they turned out even better. I intend to make the cookies again with and without cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaCooksForMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I love these cookies they are absolutely amazing! I am making some right now to take to my husband's sides Easter! The only thing I changed is I use white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bkolek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raymond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These turned out delicious, and the only difference I made was that I used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. But if I ever used this recipe again, I would use a little less sugar. The cookies are pretty crystallized by the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamboden
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The best double-chocolate cookie I have ever made… and possibly the best chocolate chip cookie PERIOD. Make sure to refrigerate your dough for 1-2 hours at least-- this solves the issue with cookies coming out too flat. Also, increase that cocoa up to 1/2 cup. Fantastic recipe. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Taste good but look not good when making xmas cookies to give out to people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
If I could give this recipe 6 stars, I would!! This cookies were amazing!! And addicting!! I reduced both the white and brown sugar down to about 3/4 cups each and doubled the amount of cocoa powder to make them extra chocolatey (I also used dark chocolate cocoa powered). I decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp and substituted white chocolate chips in for the regular ones. This recipe was super easy to make. I made them in a shared college kitchen with very limited baking utensils, and they still turned out amazing! My floor ate an entire gallon zip-lock bag full in about 20 min. they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These cookies are so good staying with the recipe exactly. The better the chocolate the better the cookie. I did not change a thing. 8 minutes in the oven was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States