The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These cookies are delicious! I added cinnamon to some, and they turned out even better. I intend to make the cookies again with and without cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaCooksForMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I love these cookies they are absolutely amazing! I am making some right now to take to my husband's sides Easter! The only thing I changed is I use white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bkolek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raymond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These turned out delicious, and the only difference I made was that I used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. But if I ever used this recipe again, I would use a little less sugar. The cookies are pretty crystallized by the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamboden
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The best double-chocolate cookie I have ever made… and possibly the best chocolate chip cookie PERIOD. Make sure to refrigerate your dough for 1-2 hours at least-- this solves the issue with cookies coming out too flat. Also, increase that cocoa up to 1/2 cup. Fantastic recipe. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Taste good but look not good when making xmas cookies to give out to people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
If I could give this recipe 6 stars, I would!! This cookies were amazing!! And addicting!! I reduced both the white and brown sugar down to about 3/4 cups each and doubled the amount of cocoa powder to make them extra chocolatey (I also used dark chocolate cocoa powered). I decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp and substituted white chocolate chips in for the regular ones. This recipe was super easy to make. I made them in a shared college kitchen with very limited baking utensils, and they still turned out amazing! My floor ate an entire gallon zip-lock bag full in about 20 min. they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These cookies are so good staying with the recipe exactly. The better the chocolate the better the cookie. I did not change a thing. 8 minutes in the oven was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Can't keep the cookie tin full - have made them three times in 2 weeks! Made one batch with 1 cup large flake oats, 1 cup Reeves Pieces and 1 cup chocolate chips -also very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These are the best cookies I have ever made! The texture and taste are to die for. I used a little more cocoa powder and a little less chocolate chips than it called for. Thanks for these perfect cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar De Mure
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
YUMMM! I didn't have margarine on hand, so I used butter, plus I increased the cocoa powder to a 1/2 cup and mixed in Andes mint chocolate chips. I saw a previous reviewer's complaint that using butter made the cookies spread, so I scooped the dough out onto a piece of wax paper and put it in the freezer for about and hour, baked only what I wanted, bagging the rest and storing the rest in the freezer for future use. They still spread, but the resulting texture is a nice light, crispness on the edges and chewy in the middle. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States