The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Isabel
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
These cookies taste great and look professionally made, which is quite a feat for a beginner such as myself! Used butter instead of margarine; followed the advice of a previous reviewer and let butter soften at room temp before creaming with sugar. Baked cookies on ungreased aluminum foil, shiny side down. Cookies retained shape; lovely, crackly outside and chewy inside. My fiance couldn't stop eating them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I used only 2cups of chocolate chips, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This is a keeper! Took other reviewers advice and nearly doubled the cocoa powder for that nice dark brown color. Also added a little extra flour (as I do with all chocolate chip cookies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I tweaked this recipe ...I cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup and increased cocoa to 1/2 cup. Also used peanut butter chips and butter instead of marg. Very good!! I find the comments really helpful when deciding if I am going to use the recipe and also what changes I might want make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Turned out perfect. Exactly what I was craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerina Aspeslet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy to mix and bake. Beautiful appearance and absolutely delicious. Great recipe! Made about 4 dozen 3-inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Yummy, easy, chewy, but spreads thin so not beautiful . Used half the chips and was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Love these! Made with 1/2 cup cocoa powder only change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These are simply amazing. Definitely the best batch of cookies I've ever baked (and I bake a LOT!) I used white and milk chocolate chips, this is the only change I made to the recipe. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This recipe is very special to me! I have amazing memories of making these cookies with my friends. I am sad that u guys would alter this recipe at all!!!!!!! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States