The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Fantastic Cookies! Got rave reviews from all the people in my Lab. I mixed it up with the chocolate chips (finishing off packages) had some dark chocolate, milk chocolate and some peanut butter chips. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I think these are DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly except for using butter instead of margarine because I was out of margarine. They came out perfect...a little crisp on the outside, soft on the inside. Yum!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were very good. Only rated 4/5 because they were very crispy the first time I made them. I used butter flavor Crisco but I think I cooked them too long. I used parchment paper instead of greasing cookie sheets. I am making again soon so will update after I tweak by cooking less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made these cookies once with Andes mint chips and once with peanut butter chips. My family loved both and now request these instead of tollhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made it without changing the sugar amount. In my opinion, they turned out just fine. I also substituted 2 of the cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips for white chocolate chips. The cookies taste delicious!! The recipe does actually make 40 good-sized cookies so you may want to make a half-batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Delicious! Would absolutely make again! I followed the advice to cut the sugar and I added chopped walnuts with only 2 cups of mini semi sweet chocolate chips and they turned out great! I also used shortening instead of butter. They were soft and stayed soft for as long as they lasted (about 2 weeks). I use stoneware so no need to grease my pan and they kept their shape. Speaking of shape, I spooned them onto the pan instead of rolling. To me this makes a more "homemade" looking cookie. I also put the mix in the fridge between pans to keep the mix firm. I even doubled the recipe and it still worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Excellent cookie! Just the slightest crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside...perfect! I used half margarine and half butter, a heaping 1/3 cup of cocoa and added a half teaspoon of cinnamon as another reviewer suggested. Positively delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEEW17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friona, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I think that the original recipe had a few flaws that me and my mom fixed. Flaw #1: Too sweet! We reduced sugar by half. Flaw #2: Not enough cocoa powder. The cookie tastes alot better with more cocoa or it just seems like the standard chocolate chip cookies. Flaw #3: (This one isn't a flaw, just an improvement...) Divide the vanilla by half and add the other halves worth of almond extract. The slight cherry flavor REALLY compliments the extra cocoa. Another is replace the standard chocolate chip with white chocolate. The color is fabulous, and so is the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I followed this recipe to the letter. The first time I baked them I used an air-bake cookie sheet. it was a disaster. They came out like muffin tops. They were hollow, candy-like, and hard. The second batch I used a standard cookie sheet and they came out better. I cooked both large and small cookies. The large ones were definitely better but not what I'd call great. I saw the post by the author of this recipe but only after the fact. The recipe needs to be rewritten with her adjustments so that it comes out right every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States