The Best Doggy Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I added a beef boulion cube to the hot water.My 15 week old shi-tsu loves them- cant get enough. They were easy to make and fast. However, my German Shepard doesnt care for them at all- he took them in the yard and burried them. The rat terrier ate one- only because my shitsu had one.Maybe I will add another cube or two to the water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I just made these biscuits for my shih tzu. She ate two and is barking for another one. This is a VERY fussy dog so I think this recipe deserves five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
all the dogs I've given these to loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Very good!! I have a big Rott, so I dont bother with treat recipes that only make 15-20. I added a cup of shredded chedder cheese, and he seemed to like them very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Corgi, Pug, Irish Setter and Golden all loved these! I did add some cheddar cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My chihuahua/terrier mix is going WILD for these. I added a chicken bullion and some cheddar cheese. I break them into smaller pieces for training. I even made some in long skinny shapes to fit in his Kong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
My dog loves these! She's went on strike to eat her regular food and only wants the doggy biscuits. I added some garlic, shredded cheese, and beef broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I have four spoiled dogs, an English Mastiff, a Rott, a Dobe mix rescue and a little mixed breed I rescued off the streets! All the dogs loved the recipe, although I used organic chicken broth in place of the water, a little garlic and added a cup full of cheddar cheese! This is so much better for them than the stuff you buy at Wal-Mart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My dog loved this recipe. We also had another dog over this weekend and she loved them too. My dog is allergic to corn, so I substituted white flour for the cornmeal and it worked well. I added cinamon and parmesan cheese--go figure, the dogs loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
dogs loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States