The Best Doggy Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
My dog loves my modified version of this recipe. 2 slices of whole wheat bread made into breadcrumbs =1 cup whole wheat bread crumbs 1 cup all purpose flour 1 cup rice chex made into crumbs (I didn't have cornmeal) 1/4 tsp salt (doesn't need this at all, I tasted the dough and it tasted salty just from the bread) 1/3 cup veg. oil 3/4 cup water 3 Tablespoons peanut butter bake as above directions state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My dog loves these. I omitted the salt, as she is almost 13 yrs old, & I don't think anyone's dog should have this much salt in their food. As suggested by others, I used chicken and beef broth in place of the water, & they were a big hit. So wonderful that you don't have to roll them out. I'll make them for my canine soulmate on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYWAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Shih Tzu tried and true. My 3 know when I'm cookin' up a batch and stick to me like velcro until their they get one (like my kids with Christmas cookies). I used beef broth and omitted the salt as suggested. Won't by store bought puppy cookies any more. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
These are easy to make. I thought they tasted a little bland, even when I used beef broth instead of water, but my dog seemed to like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newbiecook
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I have a very picky dog, and she went absolutely crazy for these treats!Plus, they were very easy to make and I had all the ingredients on hand.I also substituted the water with the chicken broth as other reviews suggested. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I took out the salt and added beef broth granules. My dog seems to like them very much- he keeps begging for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt purple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My pup seems to enjoy these. The recipe made a ton - he'll be snacking on these for quite a while. Very easy to make and nice that it didn't require being rolled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
My dog loved them. I loved that I could make this with things I had around the house. I'm making more to take home for my mom's dogs for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Love this recipe! Read through all the reviews and ended up adding reduced sodium beef broth instead of water, a dash of garlic (for the fleas) then a dash of parsley (for their breath). Mixed in a touch of food coloring for red and green Christmas Canine Cookies! This is a great BASE recipe for your pup - I am going to add some peanut butter next time (salt-free of course)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I followed previous recommendations: I replaced water with organic chicken broth, slightly reduced the amount of salt, added parsley & made them like you would peanut butter cookies. My dog loves them. They are quite chewy & I believe next time, I will cook them a couple minutes longer for a crunchier texture. My Bishon loves them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States