The Best Doggy Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
this recipe was very good . I had no cornmeal so I used regular flour instead. We got hard balls . My black lab mix loves these ! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I added a 6 oz. jar of baby food, Country Vegetable and Turkey. My dogs love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Excellent Recipe! VERY EASY! The furry guys (even the cat!) love this recipe. I put in 2 bullion cubes - either beef or chicken and sometimes add peanut butter to change them up. I love that I don't have to roll them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINEEMOWSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My dogs definitely approved of these. I omitted the salt, instead adding a little bit of bacon grease. I also only used a drizzle of oil. Came out great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I don't know the difference between flours, and I bought the most expensive kind of wheat flour, and I used the most expensive cornmeal mix, but I am still saving money, because my dogs love them so much that their eyes roll back in their heads, and I probably have saved lots of money considering how much I have made them, I decided to make them smaller so they will last longer. great recipe now if I could only make beer 4 my husband we would all be happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ketron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
My dog loves these. The recipe was super easy. I added peanut butter as suggested by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
These little doggy biscuits were very easy to make. My 3 year old enjoyed helping. However, even after sealed airtight, they molded within 4 days. Next time I will cut the recipe in half, or even a third so they won't go bad so quickly. Dog like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I added beef broth and my hound and all his friends thoroughly approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Both of my dogs absolutely loved these treats. And what is so great is that they are nice & healthy for them. * I too added parsley. *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These biscuits are easy to make and my three mutts love them. I made them earlier today and one of my dogs is laying in the kitchen right by the counter where the biscuits are stored. She has been there for quite awhile now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States