The Best Doggy Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My boyfriend works at an animal shelter and all but one dog LOVED them. That's better than any other treat we have tried! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Just finished making these for my dogs & they loved them! Replaced garlic salt (for fleas) for regular salt & added 2 tablespoons peanut butter. Gave the first ones to my 2 dogs while they were still warm & they disappeared quick! :-) Can't wait to try with other ingredients that my dogs might like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My dog loves these and there easy to make. I substituted the water for beef broth and left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoebatty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My dog drooled for them! I used bacon grease in place of the oil for more flavour and omitted the salt. A really easy recipe to make. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is a great easy recipe. Yes, these will mold quickly. Just take a few of them and keep them in an airtight container for the dogs. The rest can be frozen up to 1 month. just take out what you want to give your dogs and let them defrost at room temp for 1 hour before you give them to you 4 legged friend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
6 paws up, my 3 pups loved these, I followed some of the reviews and added in 1 1/2 tbsps parsley(I used fresh as I didnt have dried), 1 C shredded cheese, 1/2 c peanut butter and used chicken broth instead of water and added in some bacon grease. Even Malachai my super picky border collie loved them, and when i gave him the choice of his favorite cookies over these, he went for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
My 4 m/o male chihuahua, Aiden, loved it. I shared it with my neighbour too coz it made into alot of cookies. I made it very small (1/4" size). I added crumbled bacon and replaced the oil with bacon fat. Replaced the water with 1/2 cup milk & 1/2 apple juice. I baked it in 350 oven for 40 minutes since in 20 minutes they were still raw inside. Overall, good basic recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIEKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Calvin & Maggie Love homemade biscuits, but theese are my favorite, so easy. I love that you can add just about anything to them.I've done chedder w/ chicken broth & bacon bit w/ beef broth. Today I think I'll do peanutbutter w/parsley,not that they have bad breath... Keep refidgerated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is an incredibly easy and inexpensive way to make dog treats. My pup, Lucy, has IBS so we have to be very careful about the ingredients we feed her. As you can imagine, it makes buying treats challenging. This is a great substitute for the organic pricey treats. Like others, I substituted low sodium chicken broth for the water, and I skipped the salt since the broth still had plenty of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
this recipe was very good . I had no cornmeal so I used regular flour instead. We got hard balls . My black lab mix loves these ! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States