The Best Doggy Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Fantastic recipe especially since you do not have to roll out and cut out...I substituted oatmeal for the corn meal flour and added 1/2 c applesauce and used 1/2 c water...also added 1T cinnamon with the dry ingredients...make these every Friday and dogs wait in front of the oven for them to be done...definately a 4-paws recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Wow! Doggie approved, but I am wondering about nutritional value. Of course compared to the sotre bought treats these has less preservatives so they win on that vote. Now would could we add for extra vitamins?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My dog loves these! I used 1 cup of low sodium beef broth instead of water and 1 TB. of garlic powder instead of salt.I ended up with 33.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Easy, had the ingredients on hand except cornmeal and I subbed a.p. flour. Subbed 50% less Na beef broth and threw i a 1/4 o shredded cheese. Fresh out of the oven my 14 year old Boston looked at me and smiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBURDICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made these biscuits today for my doggies and they love them! And I feel better about giving them treats without all the chemicals and preservatives. I halved the dough, added about a 1/4 cup of creamy peanut butter and a little extra flour to that half. I then added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic and about a tablespoon of parsley flakes to the other half. My dogs liked both variations. This is a keeper!!!! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candiloohoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
this recipie was great my puppers loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Well the dog loves them, no surprise there! I found the dough very easy to work with. I did replace the salt with garlic powder though; don't really see the point of adding salt to a dog's food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a great basic recipe...I did modify it to fit with some ingredients I had on hand...I used 2 c ground oatmeal, 1 c yellow grits, 1 c flour then I used olive oil instead of veggie oil and about 1/2 c baked weet potato and 1/2 c dried cranberry paste...also washed the egg and used my magic bullet to process the whole thing shell and all...added garlic juice and 1 T parsley...and after reading some of the reviews I used a beef bullion mixed with the cup of water...I gave my dogs (chihuahau, shiihtzu, and pit bull) a small amount of it raw...THEY LOVED IT and were begging for more:) I believe they would all give it a 4 paw rating! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aescanio
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My two dogs love this. I substitute chicken broth for the water, I don't add salt, and I add about 3 TBLSP of peanut butter. My cookies didn't come out shaped as a cookie, they retained the same shape as the way I placed it on the sheet. Next time I'll flatten in out with a fork. They kind of look like small pieces of chicken. :) I also froze the other half so that the cookies don't go bad. And keep the baked cookies in a sealed container so they won't spoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aescanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I made these for all of my dog's friends at the dog park. They were a huge hit. I also substituted the salt for 4 bouillon chicken cubes and I added some parsley for fresh breath. I will be making these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States