The Best Doggy Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious! I added 1 bouillon cube on warm water and omitted the salt. Both my mom and I tasted them and they're even yummy for humans! Of course my dog loved them and keeps staring at me while I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My Border Collie-Corgi-Spaniel mix LOVES These! (and so does the cat!) They are simple and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My Aussie & Lab loved these cookies. I did add peanut butter and cut the sugar down to a teaspoon. Both my girls wanted more as soon as they ate the first one. Eight paws up as it were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgcyfrms

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Our pup absolutely loved them. He has been picky lately too, which we found extremely bizarre seeing as dogs eat anything, so we opted our of store bought treats and found this basic [but tasty] recipe. We added natural peanut butter and some cinnamon to give it a little something. He cannot get enough of the taste and smell. Waited by the oven until he was finally able to snatch a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ylakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
My dogs LOVE these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Our dog seemed to love them and the kids had fun making them! I used chicken bouillon powder instead of salt. I thought it might make them a little more tasty! Our doggy friends seem to love them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by jillvanberkom
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Super easy recipe and the dogs like them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillvanberkom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These are the easiest and best dog cookies! Our dogs go crazy for them. I omit the vegetable oil and salt but add flax seed meal as a healthy substitute. I also add banana or peanut butter and a little honey. I freeze most of the cookies and then pull them out of the freezer about 10 at a time so they last longer and don't go bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
easy to make, easy to bake, doggies loved them! can't ask for more than that. i added garlic and two chicken bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLB02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I made this for my puppy and he went crazy! He's trying to climb on the counter top to get to them. Thank you so much for a much simpler, cheaper way to make my puppy happy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States