The Best Doggy Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My Coton puppy loves these treats! I've made them twice, once with peanut butter and once with bacon drippings. Because I'm using them a training treats I've made them very small. I take the dough and divide it into smaller segments. Taking one segment at a time, I roll it into a rope the thickness of a pencil. Then, using a knife or board scraper, I cut the rope into 1/2 inch pieces. The treats are about the size of a peanut. Bake them for 15 minutes until very firm. Store in an air tight container. Your dog will LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
One of my dogs decided to take the zip lock bag of these and eat them all! I did add peanut butter to the recipe. It made the house smell funny while I was baking them but the dogs seemed to love them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I can literally delete all my other dog treat recipes.. I LOVE this one.. Comes out Fantastic every time, can change up the flavors for variety, although as it is, is just fine..The dough is so easy to work with, I form into bone shapes by hand, its so pliable. But the best part is my 3 large babies Sophie, Baron & Winnie absolutely Love em ! Thank You so much for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VIVIANNA474
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipes is sooo easy and easy to adjust to make different flavors. Perfect as is! Or some variations: I replace the veggie oil with bacon drippings (and omit the salt). Another variation is to add 1/2 cup peanut butter for a PB treat or 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese for a cheesy snack. Roll directly onto parchment paper, use your cookie cutters to cut out, lift the extra sides and voila! Perfect cookies! You don't need the 2" between cookies because these don't spread/rise much. Your puppy will love them and great to wrap and give as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIVIANNA474

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
thank you for the easy to make recipe.. my dog loves these biscuits. I made a couple alterations: used a mixture of oils(evoo & fish & vitamin e oils); no salt (instead crumbled 1 cooked slice of bacon & 1-Tbls of bacon grease). Also, I rinsed off the egg shell after including egg & peeled membrane from inner shell then put in warm oven to dry it completely then into a plastic bag & crushed with rolling pin until it was powdery & included this(calcium) into mixture. Included 2-tsp garlic powder (this is good to combat fleas; this small amount will not harm your dog, remember this is a treat & not dog food or dog food replacement & should be fed accordingly based on your dog's weight). Also, my bf's dad saw me take these out of the oven & ate one with his cup of tea. He really liked it! (fyi: yes, i did tell him it was dog biscuits... haha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Smells so good baking! I have made them as it is written & have added peanut butter my dog likes them either way. She gets excited while Im baking them-she knows what's to come! I make balls & flatten with a fork just like little PB cookies! I'm going to try cheddar cheese next time! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Last pan of these currently in the oven and so far my dog loves them! Like a lot of others, I left out the salt. I also made them in 4 "flavors" and added peanut butter, cheese, apple, and parsley to separate batches. Easy to make and stamps very easily with cookie cutters- cute! My golden retriever is definitely NOT a picky eater but he's still laying next to the oven/cooling rack waiting for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
awesome awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Fast and easy to make and my dogs went crazy for them. I did two batches I substituted bacon drippings and hamburger drippings for the oil. I used a dog bone cookie cutter and they came out great. Will never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My dogs love these. They also like the real beef bones with the marrow in them from the butcher but when they are done chewing all the "good stuff" out of them they don't want them anymore. I fill the hole with this dough and bake them until the dough is hard and it gives those bones new life. I bake them "on edge" and not flat on the pan so they bake evenly through. It takes a bit longer than the biscuits take. Be careful!! It takes a long time for these to cool enough for dogs to eat safely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States