The Best Doggy Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Love this recipe! Read through all the reviews and ended up adding reduced sodium beef broth instead of water, a dash of garlic (for the fleas) then a dash of parsley (for their breath). Mixed in a touch of food coloring for red and green Christmas Canine Cookies! This is a great BASE recipe for your pup - I am going to add some peanut butter next time (salt-free of course)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I followed previous recommendations: I replaced water with organic chicken broth, slightly reduced the amount of salt, added parsley & made them like you would peanut butter cookies. My dog loves them. They are quite chewy & I believe next time, I will cook them a couple minutes longer for a crunchier texture. My Bishon loves them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
So easy to make and the dog loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was really easy. I liked that you didnt have to roll out the dough and cut with cookie cutters this was much quicker. I rolled into balls and let my 2 1/2yr old press them with a fork(like for pb cookies)Instead of veg. oil I used bacon grease and instead of water I used meat drippings...I have a george foreman grill and I usually save the juice to pour over the dogs food. I also added 1/2t garlic powder. I'm not sure if I'll put in the whole tablespoon of salt next time...not sure why it needed so much. I would never use that much in a recipe for people. Anyway..my dog loved the cookies. We will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
dogs loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My dog loved this recipe. We also had another dog over this weekend and she loved them too. My dog is allergic to corn, so I substituted white flour for the cornmeal and it worked well. I added cinamon and parmesan cheese--go figure, the dogs loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I have four spoiled dogs, an English Mastiff, a Rott, a Dobe mix rescue and a little mixed breed I rescued off the streets! All the dogs loved the recipe, although I used organic chicken broth in place of the water, a little garlic and added a cup full of cheddar cheese! This is so much better for them than the stuff you buy at Wal-Mart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
My dog loves these! She's went on strike to eat her regular food and only wants the doggy biscuits. I added some garlic, shredded cheese, and beef broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My chihuahua/terrier mix is going WILD for these. I added a chicken bullion and some cheddar cheese. I break them into smaller pieces for training. I even made some in long skinny shapes to fit in his Kong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Corgi, Pug, Irish Setter and Golden all loved these! I did add some cheddar cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States