The Best Corn Bread You'll Ever Eat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
This really has been the best cornbread we have ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I MADE THIS FOR A LAST MINUTE BARBQUE WE WERE INVITED TO WITH PEOPLE I DIDN'T KNOW WELL. THEY RAVED ABOUT IT AND ONE GUY EVEN ASKED IF HE COULD HAVE THE LEFTOVERS TO EAT FOR BREAKFAST THE NEXT MORNING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
This is really good cornbread. It IS really moist. I usually prefer a sweeter cornbread, so I added some sugar. It was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Very soft and moist. I also added raisin and sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I want to thank you for this recipe. My cornbread I use to make was flavorful but was always dry and no one would hardly eat it. But when I made this one it was all gone. The next time I make it though I will add a little sugar for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
this recipes is definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamila31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Boy, did Debbie ever give this recipe an appropiate name! From the ease of the mixing of the batter to the smell it generates in the oven...this IS the best cornbread you'll ever put in your mouth. What else is great about this recipe is you will more than likely have everything on hand to make it. No running to the store to get an ingredient. One thing...follow the direction of some of the other posters, either add more cornmeal or less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This cornbread is pretty darn delicious! I loved it!!! So did my whole family, especially my dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Very good, I accidentally used a whole can of corn, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
So moist and yummy. I don't have an iron skillet, so I just baked in cake pan. Turned out wonderful. Doubled and cooked an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States