The Best Corn Bread You'll Ever Eat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I didn't enjoy this recipe at all. Too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Well, considering I do not like sweet corn bread I have to say flavor wise, this was pretty tasty with chili. HOWEVER, it doesn't cook well. I had it in a stoneware pan and had to cook it over an hour to get it done. I had to switch from 425 to 450 and then again to 475. I don't know what the deal is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Pretty good, My husband did not like it at all, but he is a very very picky eater. The sour cream did not mix in as well as it should, there were spots of sour cream in it. I did add 3 TB of sugar, the consistency of the bread was very different. overall 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A very dense cornbread, sort of a blah taste. Reminded me of fried mush, my mom use to make me for breakfast. Would not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is the best cornbread ever. I grew up eating dry buttermilk cornbread and this is so much better. My son will eat the whole pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this as written, except I didn't have "corn meal mix". I substituted 2 cups of corn meal, 1Tbsp baking powder, and 1 tsp salt. Next time, I will do the same thing, but will use all-purpose flour in place of some of the cornmeal. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is good stuff!! Ive made it several times. It goes great with Flatlander chili. My girl friend like’s it so much she calls if corn Cake! The iron skillet is very important. I tried it in a glass-baking dish once and it turned out awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiki's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I did not like this at all! It was dark on the outside and mushy on the inside, plus it had no flavor, I will not be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Concept and ingredients look great...didn't turn out though. We followed the recipe but we ended up with the cornbread being mushy / undercooked. Continued cooking it much longer than the recipe and although it browned on the outside, the inside was still mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I LOVE this recipe. Made it to go with my Red Beans and Rice and it was AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States