The Best Corn Bread You'll Ever Eat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I thought it was really good, not the best I've ever had but I did like it and would make it again. I think next time I might use more corn, 8oz was pretty light. My 9 y/o daughter gave it a 9 out of 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sfisher2148

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trevor White
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This was easy and incredible! I only added creamed corn and a cup of shredded cheese and substituted half and half for milk. I loved it and so did everyone else that tried it. You can't go wrong with this one! Oh I also cooked in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I like this recipe because I'm a diabetic and I don't need it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillcme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Followed recipe exactly, it was tastelss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Emmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Recipe was very easy and I followed some of the suggestions listed by other folks, but the taste was not what I expected at all. Not sure what type of dish this would go with, but I have a whole pan to try to find it. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
What Cornbread is supposed to be! Those that didn't like it were probably expecting that syrupy sweet commercial stuff. I do agree with another reviewer that suggests preheating the skillet. I like sweet corn bread on occasion, for dessert or similar, but this one with a big bowl of pintos was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
So good it took me back to my Grandmas kitchen thank you for that a real treat. It was gobbled right up had to make another pan. This will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
It may be that I goofed, but the "batter" was more like a dough, very, VERY dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of, was the bake time. It took almost 20 minutes longer to bake than the instructions called for. But it was worth it, moist and yummy, with a crunchy crust. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This recipe was exactly the kind of cornbread I was searching for. It is a true Southern style of cornbread (not a semi-sweet cake mix like the Northern style). The cream corn adds a great texture, and the sour cream is a nice addition as well, especially since I will use leftover sour cream, but buttermilk tends to go to waste. I have made this several times, and would not change a thing (maybe add some chopped jalapenos for mexican style...but I digress). Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States