The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Leminem
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
So easy and yummy, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
YUM. That about says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This definitely was The Best Clam Sauce ever!!! So easy and fun to make!! Absolutely scrumptious to eat!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this using other reviewer's suggestions about using less butter and more wine/clam juice. Loved how this tasted. Next time I will use fresh clams in place of the canned, I feel it will make this recipe that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Good but not great. Not enough sauce to cover amount of linguini. Sauce lack flavor. Needed to add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I gave this recipe only 4 stars as others did because I did tweak the recipe some. I added more wine and reduced the butter. I also add the pepper flakes to it. Nice flavor and very easy to make. I served this dish to my boyfriend for a surprise dinner and he really enjoyed it. I should also mention that he is an Executive Chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Fabulous!! I added mushrooms and left every thing else as it was. I found the sauce a little thin. So if you like a thicker sauce I would toast a little flour with the onion garlic mix before you add any liquid or use a little corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for my husband and he really enjoyed it! I had margarine in the house leftover so I used that instead of butter and still came out great! Would make again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very easy. Doesn't need 20 minutes cook time though (clams might be too tough). I made home made pasta (that does take longer! LOL) I would say this is about a 10-15 minute sauce max. I added red pepper flakes for a bit of zing. Family loved it. I Not too "clamy" for my kids. My husband mopped up the pan with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I loved it and so did the family. I only had canned clams - so I used 1 chopped can 1 minced can - I had some frozen shrimp I also threw in - I used 2 TB sherry and it was amazing. I love this recipe.. I cut the butter to 4 1/2 tablespoons, added a 1/4 t red pepper flakes, 2TB chicken broth.. and def. some shredded parm romano cheese. yum. will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States