The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I can't have coconut, and I left out the macadamia nuts, but these cookies were still amazing! I am definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Chapin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added peanut butter chips to a few and I made some with the macadamia nuts and chopped walnuts as well. You can also try using a little cocoa for chocolate cookies with peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Delicious! I had no macadamia nuts so I increased the chocolate and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marieke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe was really good! By far the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I solved the shortening or butter question. I use Butter Flavored Crisco and refrigerate the dough for about an hour. Works great, the cookies stay thick and soft. Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaver Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
just got done making these and they were amazing i omitted the coconut and nuts for personal reasons but overall they were amazing my 4 1/2 year old loves them will deffinatly rate it a++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
BEST COOKIES EVER I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH my friends and family loved it so much now they demand me to make them cookies :D but instead of shortening i used butter and i used pecans but i din't put the coconut but it was still delicious!! btw here's a tip don't flatten the cookies just let them stay as balls it'll melt eventually :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made these today and they came out perfect! I added an extra 5 minutes to the baking time because I truly did use a LARGE spoon. It was crispy on the sides and chewy in the middle just like it says. The best chocolate chip cookies I have ever tasted! Kudos!!!! PS: Not runny at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Easy recipe to follow. The cookies turn out wonderful though just a tad too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were good cookies although after following the recipe ... I felt the coconut was pretty sparce and would recommend using maybe 1/2 to 1C. more shredded coconut. Also I used 1C. shortening and 1C. butter. I didn't have an issue of the cookies over-spreading. They came out really nice looking. I would have to agree with a previous review that these have a similar soft texture to a Mrs.Fields cookie. They did almost taste store purchased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States