The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I only had 2 cups of white flour so I made 2 1/2 cups of oat flour to add to it. To make oat flour, grind up Quaker Oats in the food processor until it is the consistency of white flour. It made these cookies even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I can't have coconut, and I left out the macadamia nuts, but these cookies were still amazing! I am definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Chapin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added peanut butter chips to a few and I made some with the macadamia nuts and chopped walnuts as well. You can also try using a little cocoa for chocolate cookies with peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Delicious! I had no macadamia nuts so I increased the chocolate and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marieke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe was really good! By far the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I solved the shortening or butter question. I use Butter Flavored Crisco and refrigerate the dough for about an hour. Works great, the cookies stay thick and soft. Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaver Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
just got done making these and they were amazing i omitted the coconut and nuts for personal reasons but overall they were amazing my 4 1/2 year old loves them will deffinatly rate it a++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Blackwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
BEST COOKIES EVER I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH my friends and family loved it so much now they demand me to make them cookies :D but instead of shortening i used butter and i used pecans but i din't put the coconut but it was still delicious!! btw here's a tip don't flatten the cookies just let them stay as balls it'll melt eventually :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made these today and they came out perfect! I added an extra 5 minutes to the baking time because I truly did use a LARGE spoon. It was crispy on the sides and chewy in the middle just like it says. The best chocolate chip cookies I have ever tasted! Kudos!!!! PS: Not runny at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Easy recipe to follow. The cookies turn out wonderful though just a tad too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States