The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I have recently started making homemade soups and followed all the directions. This is now a family favorite. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgvincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I have had the distinct pleasure of eating gram's soup as the author of this recipe (CarrieK) and I are childhood best friends and I have to say that it's just as good as I remember (if not better with the added doctoring up)!!! Best chicken soup, ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I've made this soup twice and the only thing I changed was adding some fresh cloves of garlic to it. Kudos to you CARRIEK! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishbrat38
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Love this recipe. Have made it many times and it always gets good reviews. Have learned over time to go with large chicken - 3 lbs and thus more water to start off with. Fill the pot until the chicken is completely submerged. Also later on when simmering I cover the pot as you lose too much liquid to evaporation otherwise. Lastly try to buy the small bow ties (if you have the option) so they don't overwhelm the soup. It really is fabulous - I rarely see anyone adding salt or pepper at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Crazy good. I made a few modifications: - My husband likes egg drop soup, so right before serving, I let the soup get to a rolling boil and slowly poured the mixture of 4 eggs into it. - Rosemary is a great substitute for any of the spices below that you don't happen to have. - My husband has comforting memories of his mother using Lipton Noodle soup, so I used angel hair pasta broken into small pieces for the noodles. It really did have the "look" of that old standby for sick kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was a good base. I ended up adding a few things to the soup ... Plus I used a whole chicken and adding fresh herbs, garlic, onion and mushrooms making a stock out of the liquid. I used a rotini pasta as I had it in my pantry. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! I had the flu and my son was coming down with a cold. I love soup but my son did not until he tasted this soup! He ate two (2) bowls! " Mom, this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the best chicken soup recipe I have ever tried! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miniechat
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is THE BEST chicken soup I have ever had. Hate to say this but its even better than mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We love this recipe. I actually used an egg noodle that was added in the same way as the bow-tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States