The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
great ideas for amazing soup. I used all natural chicken broth only no beef bouillon, no noodle soup mix. I used whole wheat egg noodles and added diced red potato and garlic. I always cook my noodles seperately then add at the last minute as they will soak up the good broth. Mmmmm! Gave it 4 stars just cuz I made it my own. Make it yours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I am a complete novice. I've never made soup in my life. I don't enjoy cooking..however, I wanted to try this recipe for a very sick friend. Well, the soup turned out fantastic! Easy and great! The best I've ever had! I tweeked it as other reviewers said to do, I added the Leek soup mix, (awesome)and corn. The longer you simmer it the more tasty it gets..SO excellent! My friend was amazed and my family had a really great meal as well. The recipe does not say how much water to add at the beginning, but I just made sure the chicken was immersed when boiling it. I did not cover it, ever, so the water evaporated and it worked out perfectly! Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
this is one of my favorites,my husband really really like it.very easy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isheep108

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Made this twice already. The best chicken soup ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdaandcsa
Home Town: Berlin Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Excellent! Used what I had on hand (daughter and grandson both have colds with fevers). I used 4 chicken leg quarters, added some mixed veggies--didn't have any pasta so I threw in the macaroni from a boxed mac & cheese. Also used chicken soup base since I didn't have the chicken soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Brown-Fort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Delicious! I increased this recipe and used 2 whole chickens and 4 gallons of water. Don't overcook the bowtie pasta as it will swell and get a bit mushy. Used a bit more of the spices. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great soup! i did not add the soup mix and used egg noddles instead of bow tie. used more of the called for spices and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this for my family that was visiting from Fla. Being that is was cold here I thought this would be a good idea never done homemade before. This was a really great recipe with a few changes. I put it all in the crockpot and cooked it all day long,didn't use the soup mix(didn't need it)I used chicken breasts instead of whole chicken(less grease)No noodles.Added more celery less carrots. It was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Today I woke up with a cold and the urge to cook something from scratch so what better to make than chicken soup - except I'm not a fan chicken noodle soup. Considering that my only experience with chicken noodle soup was from a can, I decided to throw caution to the wind and make this soup. Coming from someone who doesn't like celery or cooked onions, this soup is quite good. The vegetables cooked up nice and soft so they're a non-issue, and combined with the pasta and the chicken, the soup is quite satisfying. If I had it to do again, I think I would use dark meat chicken only as it's wonderfully moist. Oh! And after having a bowl of this soup, my cold feels much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jatnj
Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
AWESOME! JUST WHAT The doctor ordered!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States