The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! I had the flu and my son was coming down with a cold. I love soup but my son did not until he tasted this soup! He ate two (2) bowls! " Mom, this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the best chicken soup recipe I have ever tried! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miniechat
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is THE BEST chicken soup I have ever had. Hate to say this but its even better than mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We love this recipe. I actually used an egg noodle that was added in the same way as the bow-tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Question...Found this recipe and by the review it sounds great. I have one question I hope someone can answer. It calls for 1 packet of chicken noodle soup mix...I can only think of Lipton Chicken Noodle?? Is there another soup mix it my be referring to? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This soup is AMAZING! The first time I made it I stuck to the recipe. In the times since then I have added chopped cloves of garlic and a few various herbs and spices (a touch of curry powder adds a wonderful flavor to the soup). It is my "magic potion meal" of choice for any loved ones who are ill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Westlake, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Best soup ever. I followed it to a tee and there wasn't any leftovers at all. My son doesn't like onions and I don't like texture of cooked celery, so I chop these very fine and when I remove the chicken I strain the stock. You still have the flavor and my son doesn't even know he is eating onion. Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Well, I dont have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen, so I threw the chicken into a pressure cooker! Covered with water, added the celery, and brought it up to pressure. According to the chart, it only needed 15 minutes at that point, so I gave it 20. Worked great! Chicken was very soft and tender. recommend it in a time crunch. followed various other suggestions regarding spices and other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I hate soup in general but it was snowing... THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST SOUP I HAVE EVER TASTED. Good enough that I'm putting it in our family cookbook that I plan on giving to my daughter when she goes to college. The only changes I made was using boneless breasts & putting everything in the crockpot after the chicken was boiled. I didn't have the chicken stock but I think it would've only made it taste even better. I added water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great... so good and easy recipe, i didn't have all the ingredients but still we enjoyed it.. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mex-ale
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States