The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
My family loved this soup. You would have thought my 2 year old had never eaten before, the way she was eating. I also had no chicken noodle soup mix, but I did also add 4 chicken bouillon cubes. This is so delicious and so much better than the canned overpriced Progresso and Campbell's soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I let the chicken simmer for about 4 hours,then left the chicken in the pot for a few more hours so the broth is really flavored.Omitted the canned broth as we like our food fresh.Added a tablespoon of fresh basil,and a tablespoon of fresh parsley,and a 1/2 teaspoon of Turkish sweet hot red pepper paste.Also put in a whole onion did'nt chop the onion.Removed it after soup cools.Also omitted the beef bouillon cubes.Omitted the thyme.Used Birds tongue pasta(smaller pasta,doesnt get mushy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I thought this was pretty good, but not nearly as fantastic and other reviewers have stated. I used a large boneless chicken breast to make 2 servings. I didn't have farfalle so I just broke in half some thin linguine, and threw that in. Finally, I had half a spud that needed using up so I diced it, and added it too. Not bad, but I think I prefer cream-based soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was the best chicken noodle soup I have ever tasted...but I made a LOT of adjustments to taste. Alot more seasonings and more boullion cubes...I also had to add more water often because the noodles do absorb a lot of the broth. Fantastic soup, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNoPlea
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I made this soup for my boyfriend who has a cold and it was excellent! I used 4 chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and since my boyfriend does not like onions I put 3 cloves of finely chopped garlic instead. I also added more celery, 2 cut up potatoes and sliced zucchini. The soup was so hearty that I probably did not need to add the pasta. Thank you so much for this!!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Best name for the Best chicken soup every. I definately agree with the title. My family and friends love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breese, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This recipe is really good. I made very few changes. I left out the beef bullion and added lots of garlic. I also used 3 bone in chicken breasts. I will have enough left over to add a few more veggies thicken it and make a chicken pot pie for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was so good. I added a potato and a can of corn. I didn't cook it as long as it said because then everything would be too mushy. I didn't have all the ingredients, like the package of chicken soup mix, but this still turned out really good. And I had some fresh green beans so I added those, too. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Absolutely the best!!! I do however agree with the others season to taste as you go, I also added 4 chicken cubes, diced tomatoes and mushrooms. Everyone loved and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEYHOG311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This was very good but I agree with others that you really have to play with the spices depending on how much water it takes to cover the chicken. We had a snowstorm last night and this hit the spot just right served with a warm bread. Thanks Carrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 141-150 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States