The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Kids liked it but when I tried to make it again, they said no. They wanted "canned soup." Good basic recipe. I thought it was great though with a few other additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
The BEST chicken soup I have ever had! My family looo...ooooved it! Even my very picky 3 year old loved it. Will DEFINITELY be making it again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I used two basil/tomato marinated chicken breasts, and it was the best chicken soup I have ever tasted! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a great recipe. My family really enjoyed it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
My 4 year old daughter wanted to make chicken soup. Time would not allow us to make my usual crock pot recipe. So, I visited allrecipes.com and found this already 5 star rated recipe and it lives up to that rating! My daughter had the greatest time making this with me. We followed the recipe to the "T" and loved every bite! I know anyone who tries this recipe will thoroughly enjoy it! Its restaurant quality in our opinion. My husband and I have recently returned from London. There we dined in many fine restuarants of which none have come close to this recipe. A chicken consomme from our 5 star hotel did not compare to the flavors of this recipe. Try it, enjoy it then share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
231 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This soup is worthy of its name!! It is SO good and very easy to make. The only changes that I made were to use split chicken breasts (with bone in) and I left out the celery .. didn't have any. I used some celery seed and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Excellent!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
My family loved this soup. You would have thought my 2 year old had never eaten before, the way she was eating. I also had no chicken noodle soup mix, but I did also add 4 chicken bouillon cubes. This is so delicious and so much better than the canned overpriced Progresso and Campbell's soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I let the chicken simmer for about 4 hours,then left the chicken in the pot for a few more hours so the broth is really flavored.Omitted the canned broth as we like our food fresh.Added a tablespoon of fresh basil,and a tablespoon of fresh parsley,and a 1/2 teaspoon of Turkish sweet hot red pepper paste.Also put in a whole onion did'nt chop the onion.Removed it after soup cools.Also omitted the beef bouillon cubes.Omitted the thyme.Used Birds tongue pasta(smaller pasta,doesnt get mushy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I thought this was pretty good, but not nearly as fantastic and other reviewers have stated. I used a large boneless chicken breast to make 2 servings. I didn't have farfalle so I just broke in half some thin linguine, and threw that in. Finally, I had half a spud that needed using up so I diced it, and added it too. Not bad, but I think I prefer cream-based soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was the best chicken noodle soup I have ever tasted...but I made a LOT of adjustments to taste. Alot more seasonings and more boullion cubes...I also had to add more water often because the noodles do absorb a lot of the broth. Fantastic soup, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNoPlea
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States