The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This recipe is really good. I made very few changes. I left out the beef bullion and added lots of garlic. I also used 3 bone in chicken breasts. I will have enough left over to add a few more veggies thicken it and make a chicken pot pie for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was so good. I added a potato and a can of corn. I didn't cook it as long as it said because then everything would be too mushy. I didn't have all the ingredients, like the package of chicken soup mix, but this still turned out really good. And I had some fresh green beans so I added those, too. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Absolutely the best!!! I do however agree with the others season to taste as you go, I also added 4 chicken cubes, diced tomatoes and mushrooms. Everyone loved and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEYHOG311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This was very good but I agree with others that you really have to play with the spices depending on how much water it takes to cover the chicken. We had a snowstorm last night and this hit the spot just right served with a warm bread. Thanks Carrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
To bad this only has 5 stars to rate this one. We loved it and fixed it for 50 seniors at church and it was a hit. Would change nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WLONG7317
Home Town: Pawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
My husband and son loved this recipie but my daughter and I prefered chicken soup with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This is a super recipe. I would be careful about putting too much bow-tie pasta in though. The Pasta absorbs a LOT of broth. The recipe makes a TON of soup so be prepared to store some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Very good. I didn't keep any of the broth from cooking the chicken, but needed too. The chicken soup mix that I needed left it so that I didn't need to add the noodles. Very good, would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I enjoyed this a lot. I didn't have any thyme, so I left that out and small egg noodles - not bow tie. Very good flavor and better the second and third days - yum. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
mine turned out to be more of a mush than a soup, after over an hour of simmering, my broth has disappeared. The beef bouillon flavor has taken over making it a very beefy flavored chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States