The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a great recipe. My family really enjoyed it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
My 4 year old daughter wanted to make chicken soup. Time would not allow us to make my usual crock pot recipe. So, I visited allrecipes.com and found this already 5 star rated recipe and it lives up to that rating! My daughter had the greatest time making this with me. We followed the recipe to the "T" and loved every bite! I know anyone who tries this recipe will thoroughly enjoy it! Its restaurant quality in our opinion. My husband and I have recently returned from London. There we dined in many fine restuarants of which none have come close to this recipe. A chicken consomme from our 5 star hotel did not compare to the flavors of this recipe. Try it, enjoy it then share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This soup is worthy of its name!! It is SO good and very easy to make. The only changes that I made were to use split chicken breasts (with bone in) and I left out the celery .. didn't have any. I used some celery seed and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Excellent!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
My family loved this soup. You would have thought my 2 year old had never eaten before, the way she was eating. I also had no chicken noodle soup mix, but I did also add 4 chicken bouillon cubes. This is so delicious and so much better than the canned overpriced Progresso and Campbell's soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I let the chicken simmer for about 4 hours,then left the chicken in the pot for a few more hours so the broth is really flavored.Omitted the canned broth as we like our food fresh.Added a tablespoon of fresh basil,and a tablespoon of fresh parsley,and a 1/2 teaspoon of Turkish sweet hot red pepper paste.Also put in a whole onion did'nt chop the onion.Removed it after soup cools.Also omitted the beef bouillon cubes.Omitted the thyme.Used Birds tongue pasta(smaller pasta,doesnt get mushy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I thought this was pretty good, but not nearly as fantastic and other reviewers have stated. I used a large boneless chicken breast to make 2 servings. I didn't have farfalle so I just broke in half some thin linguine, and threw that in. Finally, I had half a spud that needed using up so I diced it, and added it too. Not bad, but I think I prefer cream-based soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was the best chicken noodle soup I have ever tasted...but I made a LOT of adjustments to taste. Alot more seasonings and more boullion cubes...I also had to add more water often because the noodles do absorb a lot of the broth. Fantastic soup, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNoPlea
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I made this soup for my boyfriend who has a cold and it was excellent! I used 4 chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and since my boyfriend does not like onions I put 3 cloves of finely chopped garlic instead. I also added more celery, 2 cut up potatoes and sliced zucchini. The soup was so hearty that I probably did not need to add the pasta. Thank you so much for this!!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Best name for the Best chicken soup every. I definately agree with the title. My family and friends love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breese, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This recipe is really good. I made very few changes. I left out the beef bullion and added lots of garlic. I also used 3 bone in chicken breasts. I will have enough left over to add a few more veggies thicken it and make a chicken pot pie for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States